×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    35

    [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    I create a form only accepts edit mode
    and the left softkey is "options", the right is "done" or "next"
    If user presses right button, then save data and go to next form (itself)

    There is only 4 button styles I can choose
    I use this method to change it:
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._left_or_both)
    but it is not effective here
    even I modify .rssi with "cba = R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_DONE;"

    Is it possible to change it?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,009

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    I here you mean CBA you can change them using
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ng_them_in_S60
    Regards,
    Shafali

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    35

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    thanks
    it helps

    but now the left softkey no longer shows the menu pane
    does there some corresponding code needed?

    if I use
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandL(2, R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    instead of
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandSetL(R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    the menu pane shows
    but right softkey disappears

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,009

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    Quote Originally Posted by straylamb View Post
    thanks
    it helps

    but now the left softkey no longer shows the menu pane
    does there some corresponding code needed?

    if I use
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandL(2, R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    instead of
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandSetL(R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    the menu pane shows
    but right softkey disappears
    you mean it doest show your menu options??

    paste your this resource R_CUSTOM_CBA
    Regards,
    Shafali

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,009

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    Quote Originally Posted by straylamb View Post
    thanks
    it helps

    but now the left softkey no longer shows the menu pane
    does there some corresponding code needed?

    if I use
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandL(2, R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    instead of
    Code:
    cba->SetCommandSetL(R_CUSTOM_CBA)
    the menu pane shows
    but right softkey disappears
    cba->SetCommandL(2, R_CUSTOM_CBA)/// this command add your menu command at sepcific position

    cba->SetCommandSetL(R_CUSTOM_CBA)// this add user defines CBA and menu
    Regards,
    Shafali

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    35

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    rssi:
    Code:
    RESOURCE CBA r_add_record_cba
    {
    	buttons =
    	{
    		CBA_BUTTON { id = ECbaButtonOptions; txt = "Options"; },
    		CBA_BUTTON { id = ECbaButtonDone; txt = "Next"; }
    	};
    }
    if I use SetCommandSetL to modify cba
    pressing the new left softkey will not shows the menu pane

    otherwise if I use SetCommandL instead (try to modify only right softkey)
    the menu pane shows
    but the right softkey on screen is empty (only the left on screen)

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    35

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    I give up using custom CBA buttons
    I use built-in R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_DONE instead
    now it works and menu pane shows

    BUT a new problem occurs
    the "HandleCommandL" is never called
    even menu bar and menu item

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,009

    Re: [moved] How to change softkeys in CAknForm

    Quote Originally Posted by straylamb View Post
    I give up using custom CBA buttons
    I use built-in R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_DONE instead
    now it works and menu pane shows

    BUT a new problem occurs
    the "HandleCommandL" is never called
    even menu bar and menu item


    check this form example:

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...in_Symbian_c++
    Regards,
    Shafali

Similar Threads

  1. [announce] Google Directions via PyS60
    By neil.young in forum Symbian
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 10:55
  2. CAknForm: dinamically change lines visibility
    By slibrenti in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-09-13, 10:59
  3. Change Softkeys On N95
    By bloozman_1 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-18, 11:14
  4. how to change prompt in CAknForm at runtime
    By p0werstitch in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-03-18, 12:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×