×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    264

    Smile Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    Hi All
    I am trying to delete the Access Point in 2nd edition FP3 devices for example N70.

    i know how to
    1 create a new Access Point
    2 edit its setting . But i dont have any idea how to delete an access point.

    Please give me a hint ..
    Thanks in advance..

    Thanks & Regards
    Gaurav Gupta

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    721

    Re: Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    Hello,,


    I think, CCommsDatabase can be used to delete access point. (but I don't know now, if it is available on 2nd Edition).


    regards,

    Pai
    Symbian && Android && iPhoneOS

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    264

    Re: Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    Quote Originally Posted by paipeng View Post
    Hello,,


    I think, CCommsDatabase can be used to delete access point. (but I don't know now, if it is available on 2nd Edition).


    regards,

    Pai
    Thanks Sir,
    CCommsDatabase is available in 2nd edition .. and i have used CCommsDatabase to create a access point.
    Actually i tried using CCommsDatabase but i dont know how to delete a Access point.. i know how to edit Access Point Setting like if i want to change the APN etc...

    Let me try once again.. Thanks for your reply...
    Thanks
    Gaurav

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    264

    Smile Re: Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    HI
    The problem that i am facing is i dont know in which table the Internet Access Point is stored. So that i can access the table and delete the same.
    Do i need to open mandatory tables one by one and delete all the field manually or their is some other way out...

    Regards
    Gaurav Gupta

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,751

    Re: Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    Remember the drawback of Symbian DBMS: it does not support operations involving multiple tables. On S60 2nd edition this also affects the Communication Database. So you have to remove everything you have inserted when creating the AP.
    Since you created it using CCommsDatabase, tracking the references probably will not be a problem, they are already present in your code.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    264

    Re: Delete Access Point in 2nd Edition FP3

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    Remember the drawback of Symbian DBMS: it does not support operations involving multiple tables. On S60 2nd edition this also affects the Communication Database. So you have to remove everything you have inserted when creating the AP.
    Since you created it using CCommsDatabase, tracking the references probably will not be a problem, they are already present in your code.
    Thank You very Much Wizard Sir..
    I just wanted to know the way.... and you have shown it to me..

    Thanks a ton..

    Regards
    Gaurav Gupta
    Thanks & Regards
    Gaurav Gupta

Similar Threads

  1. Icons in s60
    By drizzt6 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-03-06, 09:32
  2. Access Point Connection Problem on N96... Help!
    By asenechalM5T in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-11-17, 15:00
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 08:38
  4. Browser api in 2nd edition fp3
    By whites11 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-09-27, 09:41
  5. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×