×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    146

    Question Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    Hello!

    I cant select an row in the emulator when i use QlistWidget.

    Worked in 4.5 but not now?

    Is this a common problem?

    Also, when i use a scrollarea everything looks weird.
    like this:


    Any suggestions?

    Thanks!

    /Mats

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    286

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    Corruption is indeed a known issue and was been fixed before 4.6 Beta.
    I would need to double check this with the 4.6 Beta package but the fix should have been in.

    -Janne

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    146

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    This is not an problem when using Qt Creator. I just tried it there and there was no corruption. Is it recommended to use Qt creator? I am trying to learn Qt since my company wants to be on the symbian platform as well as the iphone dito.

    I am so thankful for all the help I can get.


    Edit: Never mind this comment..The Qt Creator also gives this

    /Mats

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    430

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    It is not recommended to use QtCreator because ATM it only has very basic symbian support. Although I prefer QtCreator over everything else, I would still stick with Carbide as long there is some stable version of creator with symbian support.

    But regarding your initial question: QtCreator uses some QtLib to compile the applications. You can use the same Qt lib with carbide. There shall never be any difference between the binaries compiled with creator or carbide. Both use the same compiler and can use the same Qt lib. It has to work with both of them.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    I have the same issue. Did you find any solution?

    Edit: Solved this by sub-classing QScrollArea and override scrollContentsBy(int dx, int dy)

    virtual void scrollContentsBy(int dx, int dy)
    {
    QScrollArea::scrollContentsBy(dx, dy);
    widget()->repaint(horizontalScrollBar()->value(),
    verticalScrollBar()->value(),
    width(),
    height());
    }
    Last edited by tidbeck; 2009-10-28 at 13:57.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    146

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    Hi again!

    This also accurs when I run my program on an device (Nokia 5800)...

    Is this an comman problem?

    /Mats

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    I think this is bug in the 4.6.0-beta1 "Colossus" release.

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    146

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    Okey!
    Hope this will be fixed in the next release.

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    146

    Re: Problem with QListWidget and QScrollbar in 4.6

    Hi!
    I still have the same problem with corruption. Version 4.6 does not solve this problem for me and it's getting pretty annoying. The problems are more frequent when I use style sheets. Anyone solved this?
    Thanks in advance!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •