Discussion Board

How to get and store a image file in N97?

Hi this is my first time go to the forum of nokia and posting right now. But I have some problems that I couldn't solve it by myself. I need helps for my project in my university. Right now I take a project of my mobile programming. The project is actually a simple image converter for N97. I already tried it with the N97 emulator. But still I don't know how to get the image that I want to convert and also stored the result of the image that I already convert it. Did anybody know how to do it? Thank you very much for your help.

Super Contributor

Re: How to get and store a image file in N97?

Welcome to Forum Nokia!

Perhaps you can tell us some more about the requirements...

1. From where do you want to get the image?

2. Where do you want to store the image?

3. What conversion do you want to perform?

Graham.

Thank you for the reply.
    1. I want to get the image from the memory. Usually each handphone after take a picture from camera, the image is stored somewhere. I want to create an application that can browse the picture that is stored after the shoot then convert it.
    2. I want to store it in the folder of my application. Let's say because my application is image converter, I will stored it into the folder in special folder for the result of converting the image.
    3. Because I am new to mobile programming, I only create an application for image converter between jpeg to png and png to jpeg first.

Thank you very much.

Super Contributor

OK. To access files in the phone's file system, you need to use the FileConnection API. The SDK should have the JavaDocs for this API, and you'll find plenty of examples through Google.

Access to the phone's file system is subject to a variety of security restrictions.