×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Question checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    In My application I want to check S60 platform version during run time from this link.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...or_at_run_time

    In my application, when I make video call then first it should check that if it is S60 3rd edition FP1 then it work and if it is FP2 then it should not work

    I want to do this for muting purpose in S60 3rd edition FP1 because KCRUidCallHandling is not available in FP2.

    from where I have to call this method : GetS60PlatformVersionL()

    Please help me on this .

    Waiting for reply.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Is there any issue when you make this check every time your application starts.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by kamalakshan View Post
    Is there any issue when you make this check every time your application starts.
    thanks for reply.

    My question is that if I make video call then first it will check that it is FP1 or FP2. If it is FP1 then my video call should start of if it is FP2 then stop.

    please tell me at which point I will call GetS60PlatformVersionL() method.

    how I can do it . Please help me on this issue.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Hi,

    I get another wiki related to this problem. I am trying to solve problem from below link.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...on_at_run_time
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    I am getting following error after adding code from below link.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...on_at_run_time

    .cpp:74: undefined reference to `CVideoCallHandler::GetS60PlatformVersionL(RFs&, unsigned int&, unsigned int&)'

    I search the form and found that we get this error when we have not include corresponding .lib file but I have include .lib file.

    please tell me where I am doing mistake.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    It might be that I am still not clear about your issue. Is it not possible to make the check when the application is launched and the store the version number in some string and then compare it when user chooses to make a video call.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by RB_Sahu View Post
    I am getting following error after adding code from below link.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...on_at_run_time

    .cpp:74: undefined reference to `CVideoCallHandler::GetS60PlatformVersionL(RFs&, unsigned int&, unsigned int&)'

    I search the form and found that we get this error when we have not include corresponding .lib file but I have include .lib file.

    please tell me where I am doing mistake.
    It is not because of missing lib file as this seems to be a user defined function of your class. Check that you have properly defined it in the header of CVideoCallHandler class.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by kamalakshan View Post
    It might be that I am still not clear about your issue. Is it not possible to make the check when the application is launched and the store the version number in some string and then compare it when user chooses to make a video call.
    thanks for reply.

    I solve undefined reference to problem.

    But still I am struggling with my issue.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by RB_Sahu View Post
    ...
    I solve undefined reference to problem.
    But still I am struggling with my issue.
    What is the problem then? Do you get platform details of your device?
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by kiran10182 View Post
    What is the problem then? Do you get platform details of your device?
    Thanks for reply.
    I am checking on device once I get confirmed output then I let you know.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  11. #11
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: checking S60 3rd edition version of FP1 and FP2.

    Now I am getting platform version of my device.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

Similar Threads

  1. How to set the volumes in S60 3rd edition FP1 and in FP2
    By RB_Sahu in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-20, 09:03
  2. S60 3rd Edition FP1 and S60 3rd Edition v1.1.FP2
    By nadiuska in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-04-09, 00:58
  3. Python for S60 1.9.3 released
    By tvijayan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 2009-04-03, 15:00
  4. Python for S60 1.9.2 released
    By tvijayan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 2009-03-11, 09:28
  5. Icons in s60
    By drizzt6 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-03-06, 09:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×