×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    111

    Setting Item List & lines problem

    Hi,

    I have AVKON_SETTING_ITEM_LIST with EDWIN editor inside.

    At this moment EDWIN editor is showing on all screen, with no line limits.

    I try to change it, to show only one line, but its not working.

    Code:
    RESOURCE EDWIN r_setting_item_list_edit2_editor_resource_id
    	{
    	maxlength = 50;
    	//lines=1; //ITS NOT WORKING
    	//max_view_height_in_lines=1;//ITS ALSO NOT WORKING
    	//base_line_delta = 21; 
    	default_case = EAknEditorTextCase;
    	allowed_case_modes = EAknEditorAllCaseModes;
    	numeric_keymap = EAknEditorPlainNumberModeKeymap;
    	special_character_table = r_my_special_character_table_dialog;
    	default_input_mode = EAknEditorTextInputMode;
    	allowed_input_modes = EAknEditorTextInputMode | EAknEditorNumericInputMode;
    	}
    Big thanks for help!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    4,019

    Re: Setting Item List & lines problem

    i think the edwin resource you have defined is for making a separate editor on the screen & not an of setting item type.The resource for editor type setting item is like:
    RESOURCE AVKON_SETTING_PAGE r_text_setting_page
    {
    number = TEXT_SETTING_PAGE_NUMBER;
    label = qtn_exsl_text_title;
    type = EEikCtEdwin;
    editor_resource_id = r_settinglist_edwin;
    }
    RESOURCE EDWIN r_settinglist_edwin
    {
    width = TEXT_SETTING_PAGE_WIDTH;
    lines = TEXT_SETTING_PAGE_LINES;
    maxlength = TEXT_SETTING_PAGE_MAXLENGTH20;
    }

    search in sdk in docs folder a, pdf is there which explains all type of setting items

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: Setting Item List & lines problem

    I also have :

    Code:
    RESOURCE AVKON_SETTING_PAGE r_setting_item_list_edit2_setting_page_resource
    	{
    	label = STR_Login;
    	type = EEikCtEdwin;
    	editor_resource_id = r_setting_item_list_edit2_editor_resource_id;
    	}
    Its all working ok, only problem is with changing number of lines.
    Last edited by lubom; 2009-11-02 at 13:36.

Similar Threads

  1. Text Setting Item of Settings List
    By Shilpa13 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-09-22, 10:42
  2. Problem with Skin enabling - disabling and Setting List in S60
    By sauvikds in forum Series 40 & S60 Platform Feedback Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-23, 14:29
  3. PROBLEM : Password Setting Item
    By Kavit Patel in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-04-02, 08:58
  4. Setting list problem
    By vinayakak in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-20, 04:25
  5. problem in adding item to list box
    By srkreddy999 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-10-04, 08:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×