×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    query related to widget

    hi ,
    first thing is ,it is possible we call server html pages through widget application ,
    and next is widget application aaplicable for evry browser or not.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: query related to widget

    check this link , it may be useful to you.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...a_Yahoo_widget
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: query related to widget

    Hello,

    Widget compatibility depends much about it's design. I would say there is more work to be done in designing widget to be scalable and to support both touch/tabbed mode navigation than in making it compatible with different browsers. At least Browser 7.1 have some new features that developer must be aware of (like canceling default action when using <a href="#"..> etc..

    Of course if you use Platform services in your widget then it is limited to devices that support WRT1.1.

    Br,
    Ilkka - FN

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    Re: query related to widget

    hi,
    actually when i send a request to server through below code
    var url ='/proxy?url=' + encodeURIComponent("http://test");

    var myAjax = new Ajax.Request(url,
    {
    method: 'post',
    onCreate:function(transport){
    alert("onCreate.responseText--1->");
    },


    onSuccess:function(transport){


    },
    onComplete:function(transport){


    },onFailure:function(transport){

    }, onException: function (transport) {

    }
    });

    then it show message at onfailure page not found but this error only arises when i call remote machine when i call local machine its work fine so i don't where is problem .

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: query related to widget

    Hi sis1987,

    it seems you're not correctly specifying the full URL to be called, but only the last part. Your URL should be something like:
    Code:
    var url ='http://www.somedomain.com/proxy?url=' + encodeURIComponent("http://test");
    Hope it helps,
    Pit

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    Re: query related to widget

    hi jappit thanx for your reply ,
    when i put
    var url ='http://www.somedomain.com/proxy?url=' + encodeURIComponent("http://test");
    then i got response status =0 on onSuccess
    so may i know whats a problem.
    and i also want to know java server pages(jsp) works on safari browser or not.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: query related to widget

    Hi sis1987,

    are you using an existing URL within your widget? (e.g.: if you call the same URL from your desktop browser, are you able to access it?)

    About JSP: being a server-side technology, it is no related to specific browsers, so JSP pages can be actually viewed on any browsers, as long as the resulting pages and resources (HTML, JS, images and any other objects) are supported.

    Pit

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    Re: query related to widget

    actually when i use this url then i am not able to get sucess in any way means not through widget and not through browser .
    when i use my local mahine its work but when i use remote machine its not working

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: query related to widget

    Hi sis1987,

    the reason is that most probably your local machine is not publicly visible. In order to be visible, it should at least have a public IP, and you should use that IP to access it from other machines or mobile devices.

    Pit

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    Re: query related to widget

    hey i do every thing but still its not working you have any example related to this.then i find out where i am wrong.

Similar Threads

  1. Query related to dialog box
    By pankaj gupta55 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-11-21, 13:04
  2. GPS related Google map support in Flashlite and Widget application
    By rsuthar in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-03, 06:37
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-03, 06:11
  4. query related to encryption
    By manikantan in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-29, 18:15
  5. HBuf Related query
    By vijode in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-04-16, 17:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×