×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    108

    screen capture, programmatically

    Hi,

    I am working on Series 60 platform using c++. Is there a way to capture the screen into a bitmap, so it can be later used in the program. Any code on the same would be welcomed.

    Ta,
    Ash

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    14
    were u able to capture screen of handset?
    pls let me know how.. if u were..
    thx
    vraj

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    915
    You can use somethig like this:
    Code:
    TSize	screenSize = CEikonEnv::Static()->ScreenDevice()->SizeInPixels();
    TDisplayMode displayMode = CEikonEnv::Static()->ScreenDevice()->DisplayMode();
    iBitmap = new(ELeave)CFbsBitmap;
    User::LeaveIfError(iBitmap->Create(screenSize, displayMode));
    CEikonEnv::Static()->ScreenDevice()->CopyScreenToBitmap(iBitmap);
    for the complete example you may look at Sendo's website where a complete example with source code is available.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    14
    thx alot for ur help..
    but could i pls have some link where i can study it before implementing it..
    as i said i m very new in this and i didnt understand wht code u sent to me..
    it wud b gr8 if u can send me some link where i can find some ebook or some documentation..
    thx in advance
    vraj

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165
    there's not really any real good docs about the topic, but have a look at this anyway:

    http://www.yipton.demon.co.uk/content.html

    yucca

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    915
    Or on Sendo's website:

    http://www.sendo.com/dev/index.asp

    you must register (for free) to get access to their developer section where it is possible to get their version of SDK for Series60 platform and also some examples (one of them is this screen capture thingy).

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    14

    thx

    hey thx for tht sendo's link..
    i have downloaded tht SDK.. but whether modules i develop there wud be according to nokia standards?
    i hope i m not using any non-standard SDK..
    vraj

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    915
    You don't need Sendo's SDK to build up "screen capture" example. Generally, SDKs from other licencees of Series60 platform like Siemens or Sendo should be quite compatible with the standard one. They might have some additional APIs. I don't know about Sendo, but Siemens for example has an API to access FM Radio which is in Siemens SX1 phone...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×