×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    11

    How can I remove the "Select connection" dialog when I access a url by http?

    I want to access a web by http silently. but I alwayls a dialog that titled "Select connection".how can I remove this dialog.Who can help me?thanks!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: How can I remove the "Select connection" dialog when I access a url by http?

    Quote Originally Posted by napoleon.guo View Post
    I want to access a web by http silently. but I alwayls a dialog that titled "Select connection".how can I remove this dialog.Who can help me?thanks!
    This has been already discussed many times. So you can have a look on previous threads. You can check the following link

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...refDoNotPrompt

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    11

    Re: How can I remove the "Select connection" dialog when I access a url by http?

    Quote Originally Posted by sumit.rathi View Post
    This has been already discussed many times. So you can have a look on previous threads. You can check the following link

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...refDoNotPrompt
    thanks a lot.

    now I have encounted another question .
    It was sucessed when I download a page in epoc.
    but I was failed when I test the programm in any S60V3 machine. I find a THTTPEvent::ERedirectedTemporarily:
    who can help me?thanks.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: How can I remove the "Select connection" dialog when I access a url by http?

    Quote Originally Posted by napoleon.guo View Post
    thanks a lot.

    now I have encounted another question .
    It was sucessed when I download a page in epoc.
    but I was failed when I test the programm in any S60V3 machine. I find a THTTPEvent::ERedirectedTemporarily:
    who can help me?thanks.
    Tested, worked fine on s60v3 machine: tested on n95 and n78.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-04-07, 06:09
  2. [announce] wait dialog wrapper 0.2
    By lfd in forum Python
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-03-21, 11:03
  3. HTTP request failed. Incorrect headers in HTTP response. URL:
    By holubog in forum Mobile Web Site Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-08-21, 20:33
  4. How to avoid showing the 'Select connection dialog'
    By chavasekhar in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2004-07-01, 10:40
  5. Access list control declared in dialog resources
    By Steve_Johnson in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-07-17, 12:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •