×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179

    Hiding cascade menu item

    Dear all,

    i have a problem in hiding cascade menu-item .. i could hide the cascade menu-item items (sub-menu items) but not the cascade menu item itself

    My code is:

    Code:
    //.rss file :
    RESOURCE MENU_PANE r_container_menu_pane1_menu_pane
    	{
    	items =
    		{
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			command = EContainerView_MenuItemCommand;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_7;
    			},
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			command = EContainerView_MenuItem1Command;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_8;
    			},
                            .
                            .
                            .
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			cascade = r_container_menu_pane2;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_4;
    			},
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			command = EContainerView_MenuItem3Command;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_10;
    			},
                            .
                            .
                            .
    		};
    	}
    
    
    RESOURCE MENU_PANE r_container_menu_pane2
    	{
    	items =
    		{
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			command = EContainerViewEnglishMenuItemCommand;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_6;
    			},
    		MENU_ITEM
    			{
    			command = EContainerView_MenuItem7Command;
    			txt = STR_ContainerView_13;
    			}
    		};
    	}
    
    //MyAppView.cpp:
    
    void MyAppView::DynInitMenuPaneL(TInt aResourceId,
    		CEikMenuPane* aMenuPane)
    	{
    	if (aResourceId == R_CONTAINER_MENU_PANE1_MENU_PANE)
    		{
    		
    		   if (someBoolValue)
    		   {
    		   // Here i want to Hide some commands using
    		   // SetItemDimmed() method   
                       // and also hide the cascade menu item if possible here                 
    		   }
                    }
    	else if (aResourceId == R_CONTAINER_MENU_PANE2)
    		{
    		   if (someBoolValue)
    		   {
    		   // here i need to hide the whole cascade menu item	
    		   }
    		}
    	}
    i tried many ways :
    * aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(R_CONTAINER_MENU_PANE2);
    * aMenuPane->Close();
    * aMenuPane->CloseCascadeMenu();
    * aMenuPane->SetDimmed();
    * aMenuPane->CascadeMenuPane()-> ...


    but nothing worked .. the cascade menu pane stil there

    any help pleas ??

    thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: Hiding cascade menu item

    you would normally dim it just as you dim any other menu item.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179

    Re: Hiding cascade menu item

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    you would normally dim it just as you dim any other menu item.
    how ??? like this : aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(R_CONTAINER_MENU_PANE2);
    but this method expect aCommandId not resourse ID .. what is the command id for the cascade menu ??

    may i desribed the problem in wrong way .. i need to hide the cascade menu not its items

    thanks again
    Last edited by the_king2008; 2009-12-02 at 11:27.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179

    Re: Hiding cascade menu item

    any heeeeeeeeeeeelp ?

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    3,956

    Re: Hiding cascade menu item

    see this link, i hope it will help you:

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=109453

    especially the posts# 12-17

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179

    Re: Hiding cascade menu item

    Quote Originally Posted by vineet.jain View Post
    see this link, i hope it will help you:

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=109453

    especially the posts# 12-17
    many thanks for your help .. it works fine now .

Similar Threads

  1. hiding Sub menu item...?
    By remesh in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-07-16, 13:58
  2. How to delete menu item which in cascade?
    By wiso33 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-06-26, 03:11
  3. is it possible to show icons for cascade menu items in the form.
    By rajani_sp1 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-02-25, 11:39
  4. menu item
    By nicholasgaye in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-06, 08:40
  5. Hide a menu item
    By Alicia_S60 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2005-02-07, 09:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •