×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    Smile WRT Auto-Refresh

    Hello,,
    I have a widget with Ram info
    Images:



    But the problem is how can I make it automatically refresh
    What is the code should I add and where?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: WRT Auto-Refresh

    That is hard to say without seeing the actual code. After doing some guesswork, I'll bet that you have implemented this with SystemInfo service API (WRT 1.0). So what you need to do is add a timer that calls your custom checkFreeRam function periodically. Like setInterval(checkFreeRam,2000);

    In the checkFreeRam you should check the ram level and then update the graph accordingly.

    -Ilkka

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    Re: WRT Auto-Refresh

    Thanks But I figured it out, Thanks for your help

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: WRT Auto-Refresh

    use setInterval(refreshFuncName, timeout) function
    or even better use setTimeout(refreshFuncName, timeout)

Similar Threads

  1. auto update of WRT
    By bablaet in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-05-29, 09:20
  2. What is WRT 1.0, 1.1, 1.2 versions?
    By naroori in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-12-24, 20:07
  3. Forum Nokia WRT Webinar Q&A (In Portuguese)
    By bill.volpe in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 16:35
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-03-09, 11:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×