×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    187

    Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    Hi,
    When I set a breal point in my code and run on device debugging the breakpoint blue icon turns into yello with the following text
    Multiple markers at this line
    - Unresolved breakpoint
    - Line breakpoint: WebClientEngine.cpp
    I'm using carbide 2.0 and trk 3.1.2 with N78.

    Any help will be really appreciated.

    Regards

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    I am also encountering the same problem. Someone pls help!!

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,684

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    Just for completeness: according to an other thread, Swtdol is asking about E71 and uses Carbide.c++ 2.7.

    What SDK are you using? Version of TRK may also matter (does it connect properly? Are you using USB or BT?). What about the application, does it start on the device in general, just can not be debugged? Where is that particular breakpoint?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    yes,connection is made properly and i am using trk v3.2.1,sdk for S60 fp2 v1.1.On emulator debug,breakpoints work fine and application breaks but on target debugging,whenever i attempt to insert a breakpoint ,it results out to be unresolved

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    I am using USB connection

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,684

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    Note that the original E71 is an S60 3rd edition FP1 device: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Devic...fications/E71/
    Using S60 3rd FP2 may result in mysterious issues, including problems with debugging.
    There is an S60 3rd FP2 model with very similar look and name, but that is called E71x (http://www.developer.nokia.com/Devic...ications/E71x/), and the two are different.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    I had tried it using sdk fp1 also,but that is also not working for me

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    I got solution to this. Used RDebug::RawPrint instead and it worked. Thanks for ur help

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,684

    Re: Unresolved breakpoint when running on device debugger

    Good to hear that. Unfortunately I can not check debugging with an E71 because I do not have one.

Similar Threads

  1. breakpoints disabled when running debugger.
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-05-31, 10:45
  2. XML application running on emulator but not on device.
    By deshmukhcv in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-23, 09:08
  3. [moved] unresolved breakpoint when doing ODD
    By cluo in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-09-14, 21:08
  4. program running on emulator but error on device (nokia 6800)
    By puneetjiva in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-07-23, 20:13
  5. Link errors
    By georgica1979 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-04-03, 17:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×