Discussion Board

Flash Lite applications event handling

Hi
    i am new to flash lite. I am basically a J2ME person.I just want to know how this scenario is handled in device.
    Flash application is running in the foreground on a device. Suddenly, another application becomes foreground say a call comes then how it will be handled??. Will the flash application knows this information? In midlet we have something like hidenotify shownotify how we can handle this in flashlite ??

Nokia Developer Champion

Smile Re: Flash Lite applications event handling

Quote Originally Posted by colombus2in View Post
    Hi
    i am new to flash lite. I am basically a J2ME person.I just want to know how this scenario is handled in device.
    Flash application is running in the foreground on a device. Suddenly, another application becomes foreground say a call comes then how it will be handled??. Will the flash application knows this information? In midlet we have something like hidenotify shownotify how we can handle this in flashlite ??
    One thing to note is that Flash Lite application get paused when send to background which means it doesnt response to any request when it is in background.However, only few of the platform services of flash lite can run in background, read here :
    Service Object in Flash Lite
    Suddenly, another application becomes foreground say a call comes then how it will be handled??. Will the flash application knows this information?
    What kind of call and information ? Flash lite only understand requests via xml socket or in return of a http request.
    In midlet we have something like hidenotify shownotify how we can handle this in flashlite ??
    I dont think there is any alternative or relative API in flash lite to these callback functions.

However, if u r a j2me person then u can find this project interesting "SWFxME" .

Best Regards,
    SajiSoft

Re: Flash Lite applications event handling

Quote Originally Posted by sajisoft View Post