×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    27

    about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    What's the commandid of this item ,in my application,if it is not handled,the application panic!
    I know it's value is 4062.but "case 4062:" look weird.Any solutions? or how to hide it?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by zdsnet163@163.com View Post
    What's the commandid of this item ,in my application,if it is not handled,the application panic!
    I know it's value is 4062.but "case 4062:" look weird.Any solutions? or how to hide it?
    can you explain your question more clear?.
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Edited -

    (Reason - Wrong solution)

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    27

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by RB_Sahu View Post
    can you explain your question more clear?.
    the menu item "Show open apps" added by framework automaticlly.What I want to know is the command id of it ,so I could handle it,because in my application,
    when user select "Show open apps",it gives a panic,and this panic is caused by this menu item.

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,267

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Hi,

    Its command id is EAknCmdTaskSwapper (defined in avkon.hrh).

    Regards

    Ziteng Chen

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    27

    Thumbs up Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by chenziteng View Post
    Hi,

    Its command id is EAknCmdTaskSwapper (defined in avkon.hrh).

    Regards

    Ziteng Chen
    Thank you very much ,really appreciate you!!!

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Quote Originally Posted by zdsnet163@163.com View Post
    What's the commandid of this item ,in my application,if it is not handled,the application panic!
    I know it's value is 4062.but "case 4062:" look weird.Any solutions? or how to hide it?
    Which is the item you are talking about?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    1,998

    Re: about "Show open apps" menu item in FP2.

    Not sure if you can hide "Show open apps" from menu.

Similar Threads

  1. Hiding cascade menu item
    By the_king2008 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-12-02, 12:06
  2. menu item
    By nicholasgaye in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-06, 08:40
  3. 6600 item commands & options menu
    By random_john_doe in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-12-10, 16:18
  4. Any way to know when the menu is open
    By SpaceCowboy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-11-05, 14:45
  5. How to open Commands menu from an application?
    By doctordwarf in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-11, 12:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×