×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3

    connect and publish on facebook

    anyone knows how to connect and publish on facebook using the api of facebook
    Last edited by ing.jose.campo; 2009-12-18 at 14:30.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    This example works in the emulator but not in the cellphone
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <title>Sample Widget</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
    <link href="basic.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="basic.js"></script>
    <meta name="generator" content="Nokia WRT extension for Visual Studio 1.2009.07.29" />
    <script src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/XdCommReceiver.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php" ></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    FB_RequireFeatures(["XFBML"], function() {
    FB.Facebook.init("XXXXXXXXXXXX", "xd_receiver.htm");
    });
    </script>
    </head>
    <body onLoad="init()">
    <a href="#" onclick="FB.Connect.requireSession(); return false;" class="fbconnect_login_button FBConnectButton FBConnectButton_Small"> <span id="RES_ID_fb_login_text" class="FBConnectButton_Text">Connect with Facebook</span> </a
    </body>
    </html>

    Note:replace the XXXXXXXXXXXX by the secret api key of your aplication of facebook

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    Bump. I also need the answer.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,144

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    I think you should just check the FaceBook API and they developer program, and see how it can be used. And then if you have a problem, just define it well and then somebody might be able to help you.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    Hi Symbianyucca,
    I found lot questions about connectiong to Facebook using WRT...
    On several of the question You answer with "check the FaceBook API and they develop program"...so Yes we all did that before we post and ask help here...
    SO,DO YOU HAVE ANSWER ON THIS OR NOT?DID YOU EVER TRY TO CONNECT USING WRT TO FACEBOOK ?

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,144

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    Quote Originally Posted by DejanRis View Post
    Hi Symbianyucca,
    I found lot questions about connectiong to Facebook using WRT...
    On several of the question You answer with "check the FaceBook API and they develop program"...so Yes we all did that before we post and ask help here...
    SO,DO YOU HAVE ANSWER ON THIS OR NOT?DID YOU EVER TRY TO CONNECT USING WRT TO FACEBOOK ?
    So did you check what API they are using, basically this is Forum Nokia Developer Discussion board, we can not know all details of all possible APIs other service providers are offering, as well as Nokia developer offering does not offer any readymade API for utilizing the service emntioned, thus you do need to check what they offer. There are rather many REST services I did try out and added the test apps in our wiki, which you could use as a base, but the actual infomration needed for connecting any service would come from the service itself.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    bucharest
    Posts
    149

    Re: connect and publish on facebook

    I got stuck @login

    the FBlogin button is in IFRAME and apparently has "javascript:window.open" and does not work under WRT environment should have "javascript:widget.openURL"

    the FBlogin button works in mobile browser, but not in WRT and the session/cookies are different from browser to WRT so it won't work to login in a browser and the WRT app would see you logged in

    keep looking for a solution..

    the only solution that I have is for example to "connect to facebook" only my top from games... although the top will open in a browser

    Code:
    <?php
    
    define('YOUR_APP_ID', '*********');
    define('YOUR_APP_SECRET', '*******************');
    
    function get_facebook_cookie($app_id, $app_secret) {
      $args = array();
      parse_str(trim($_COOKIE['fbs_' . $app_id], '\\"'), $args);
      ksort($args);
      $payload = '';
      foreach ($args as $key => $value) {
        if ($key != 'sig') {
          $payload .= $key . '=' . $value;
        }
      }
      if (md5($payload . $app_secret) != $args['sig']) {
        return null;
      }
      return $args;
    }
    
    $cookie = get_facebook_cookie(YOUR_APP_ID, YOUR_APP_SECRET);
    
    $user = json_decode(file_get_contents(
        'https://graph.facebook.com/me?access_token=' .
        $cookie['access_token']));
    
    $friends=file_get_contents(
        'https://graph.facebook.com/me/friends?access_token=' .
        $cookie['access_token'])
    ?>
    <html>
      <body>
        <?php if ($cookie) { ?>
          Welcome <?= $user->name ?>(<?= $user->id ?>)<?= $user->id ?>
          <?= $friends ?>
        <?php } else { ?>
          <fb:login-button></fb:login-button>
        <?php } ?>
        <div id="fb-root"></div>
        <script src="http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js"></script>
        <script>
          FB.init({appId: '<?= YOUR_APP_ID ?>', status: true,
                   cookie: true, xfbml: true});
          FB.Event.subscribe('auth.login', function(response) {
            window.location.reload();
          });
        </script>
      </body>
    </html>
    Last edited by shpe; 2011-11-28 at 09:01.

Similar Threads

  1. How can we use publish n subscribe.
    By lal.rajan in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-02-20, 06:01
  2. Can I publish Bluetooth SPP from an app?
    By towebi in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 10:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •