×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    18

    Question Emulator is showing as loading MIDlet,but unable to load the MIDlet

    Hi,

    When i start the execution of my application, Emulator is properly opening..

    SDK Progress is showing the status as "Done"

    in the S60 emulator, it is showing as..

    Starting MIDlet
    Please wait......

    but it is not starting the MIDlet.I wait for nearly half-an hour.

    But it is not loading MIDlet , on aborting it, atleast not throwing any error.

    After completion of execution console is showing as:

    pre-init:
    pre-load-properties:
    exists.config.active:
    exists.netbeans.user:
    exists.user.properties.file:
    load-properties:
    exists.platform.active:
    exists.platform.configuration:
    exists.platform.profile:
    basic-init:
    cldc-pre-init:
    cldc-init:
    cdc-init:
    ricoh-pre-init:
    ricoh-init:
    semc-pre-init:
    semc-init:
    savaje-pre-init:
    savaje-init:
    sjmc-pre-init:
    sjmc-init:
    cdc-hi-pre-init:
    cdc-hi-init:
    nokiaS80-pre-init:
    nokiaS80-init:
    nsicom-pre-init:
    nsicom-init:
    post-init:
    init:
    conditional-clean-init:
    conditional-clean:
    deps-jar:
    pre-preprocess:
    do-preprocess:
    Pre-processing 0 file(s) into E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\build\preprocessed directory.
    post-preprocess:
    preprocess:
    pre-compile:
    extract-libs:
    do-compile:
    Compiling 2 source files to E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\build\compiled
    post-compile:
    compile:
    pre-obfuscate:
    proguard-init:
    skip-obfuscation:
    proguard:
    post-obfuscate:
    obfuscate:
    lwuit-build:
    pre-preverify:
    do-preverify:
    Copying 2 files to E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\build\preverifysrc
    Preverifying 9 file(s) into E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\build\preverified directory.
    post-preverify:
    preverify:
    pre-jar:
    set-password-init:
    set-keystore-password:
    set-alias-password:
    set-password:
    create-jad:
    add-configuration:
    add-profile:
    do-extra-libs:
    nokiaS80-prepare-j9:
    nokiaS80-prepare-manifest:
    nokiaS80-prepare-manifest-no-icon:
    nokiaS80-create-manifest:
    jad-jsr211-properties.check:
    jad-jsr211-properties:
    semc-build-j9:
    do-jar:
    Building jar: E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\dist\Moving_Ball.jar
    nsicom-create-manifest:
    do-jar-no-manifest:
    update-jad:
    Updating application descriptor: E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\dist\Moving_Ball.jad
    Generated "E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\dist\Moving_Ball.jar" is 22016 bytes.
    ricoh-init-dalp:
    ricoh-add-app-icon:
    ricoh-build-dalp-with-icon:
    ricoh-build-dalp-without-icon:
    ricoh-build-dalp:
    savaje-prepare-icon:
    savaje-build-jnlp:
    post-jar:
    jar:
    pre-run:
    netmon.check:
    open-netmon:
    cldc-run:
    Copying 1 file to E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\dist\nbrun2748404412083860951
    Copying 1 file to E:\J2ME Mobile Projects\Moving Ball\dist\nbrun2748404412083860951
    Jad URL for OTA execution: http://localhost:8082/servlet/org.ne...oving_Ball.jad
    Starting emulator in execution mode
    []
    ricoh-run:
    semc-icon-assembly:
    semc-ppro-emulator:
    semc-do-run:
    semc-run:
    savaje-run:
    sjmc-run:
    nokiaS80-run:
    nsicom-run:
    cdc-hi-run:
    profiler.check:
    open-profiler:
    run:
    BUILD SUCCESSFUL (total time: 35 minutes 43 seconds)


    Please help me regarding this problem.


    Thanks and regards,
    Vamsi Krishna Pasupuleti.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    189

    Re: Emulator is showing as loading MIDlet,but unable to load the MIDlet

    Hello,

    Can you please check what is wrong in startup() method or constructor of the class of your midlet?

    Please share this startup() method and constructor code?
    Regards,
    Dinanath


    It's a matter of attitude.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    18

    Re: Emulator is showing as loading MIDlet,but unable to load the MIDlet

    Hello Dinanath,

    My Midlet constructor is empty.

    in my startapp() code is like as..

    public void startApp(){
    Displayable current = Display.getDisplay(this).getCurrent();
    if (current == null)
    {
    // first time we've been called
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(new SplashScreen(this));
    }
    else
    {
    if (current == MovingBallCanvas)
    {
    MovingBallCanvas.start(); // start its animation thread
    }
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(current);
    }
    }

    if i execute the same code on another machine,its executing well..but its not executing in my system..

    I am unable to findout the problem..

    Thanks and Regards,
    Vamsi Krishna Pasupuleti.

Similar Threads

  1. start midlet by bluetooth on S40
    By peba25 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-11-05, 09:35
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-02-25, 11:27
  3. image full screen
    By Morbidick in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-12-04, 04:16
  4. Unable to load files into MIDP default phone
    By alan_stewart in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-03-03, 17:49
  5. loading ressources using nokia midlet suite
    By b_varasse in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-05-16, 11:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×