×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    102

    Took hours to launch Carbide v2.3, what's wrong??

    Hi,
    I had a problem with Carbide IDE. It took quite long time(hours) to start up the Carbide v2.3 The launcher interface looks suspended, and no progress appeared in the loading bar. After a few hours, I found Carbide suddenly began to load the stuff and the IDE finally was available. My computer configuration is as follows CPU 1.86G and Ram 0.99G. My Disk has enough room. Now the launcher is suspended again. Does anyone know the reasons?
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Ling

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: Took hours to launch Carbide v2.3, what's wrong??

    Quote Originally Posted by eling0167 View Post
    Hi,
    I had a problem with Carbide IDE. It took quite long time(hours) to start up the Carbide v2.3 The launcher interface looks suspended, and no progress appeared in the loading bar. After a few hours, I found Carbide suddenly began to load the stuff and the IDE finally was available. My computer configuration is as follows CPU 1.86G and Ram 0.99G. My Disk has enough room. Now the launcher is suspended again. Does anyone know the reasons?
    Does your workspace contain something stupid? Do other Java apps launch faster?
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    102

    Re: Took hours to launch Carbide v2.3, what's wrong??

    I am not able to figure out the problems in the workspace. However,Carbide took 30min and Aptana Studio took 20min to launch this morning. It seems something happened with Java. Last week, after I updated the latest version of Java, then launched the Carbide at once. The performance was good, just took several minutes. Unfortunately, it slowed down this morning after i reboot the computer.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Ling

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: Took hours to launch Carbide v2.3, what's wrong??

    Hi,
    oh jikes.If both Aptana and Carbide crawl, well...

    Try to deinstall Java using the control panel, and reinstall. If that doesn't help, its time to reinstall Windows...
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

Similar Threads

  1. Can't launch Carbide
    By david2tm in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-03-16, 14:29
  2. Carbide C++ can't launch
    By chqiao in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-14, 13:46
  3. huge carbide initialization problem
    By imzadi_il in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-11-26, 07:43
  4. Carbide VS 2.0 fails to launch registration
    By kpoxa in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-11-01, 01:32
  5. Wrong make.exe for "ordinary" c/c++ files after installing carbide
    By Pengatom in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-07, 16:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×