×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4

    Angry Vibrate on 3720c

    Hy! I tried to make vibrate ny 3720-Nokia in Java.

    It's a suffering. I tried every code, which I could have found, but nothing can work.
    All of my programs can vibrate on emulation, but no one work on my phone.

    Please, give me a running code, which can vibrate!

    Thanks!

    PS: I have tried the display.vibrate(10000) and the AlertType.ERROR.playSound(Display.getDisplay(this)); bot they did nothing...

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: Vibrate on 3720c

    On Nokia devices, you can also try:

    Code:
    com.nokia.mid.ui.DeviceControl.startVibra(50, 400);
    But, display.vibrate() is preferred, and should work.

    Common problems with vibration:

    1. Make sure that vibration is switched on in the current profile.

    2. Some Series 40 devices have separate vibrate option for applications installed in the Games folder.

    3. On many devices, vibrate will not work while the charger or data cable is connected.

    Graham.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4

    Re: Vibrate on 3720c

    1. Make sure that vibration is switched on in the current profile.
    It's OK.

    2. Some Series 40 devices have separate vibrate option for applications installed in the Games folder.
    I haven't installed the program. I've just copied it via bloototh. But I turned on the vibration function.

    3. On many devices, vibrate will not work while the charger or data cable is connected.
    I don't charge or connect my device during the test.

    "com.nokia.mid.ui.DeviceControl.startVibra(50, 400);"
    From where can I find this package? I have searched it, but I couldn't find it. Please give me a lint.

    Thank you for your helping.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4

    Re: Vibrate on 3720c

    I've tried an original-installed game from the game-directory. It can use the vibrate-function.
    How can I install my program?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4

    Re: Vibrate on 3720c

    I moved my program to Game-dir, but it won't better.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: Vibrate on 3720c

    To install as a game, add:

    Code:
    Nokia-MIDlet-Category: Game
    and install the application OTA (over-the-air), not by Bluetooth.

    DeviceControl is part of the Nokia API. You'll need a Nokia SDK to use it.

    Graham.

Similar Threads

  1. How to turn off the vibrate and sound notification for incoming message ?
    By ronaldwh in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2009-10-30, 15:18
  2. Question - Possible to vibrate 6220 classic?
    By cargo70 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-08-20, 13:11
  3. 6600 : Calendar alarm can't vibrate
    By Jingo Saputra in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-06, 19:51
  4. Setting Vibrate on Nokia 6061
    By KOlmstead85 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-31, 05:22
  5. vibrate on series 40
    By tzihx2 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-05-27, 13:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×