×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to make sis

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    34

    How to make sis

    Hello, I'm building project in ARMV5 successfully but don't have .sis file in such directory.
    How can I make it?
    ---
    I've added sis builder conf with path to .pgk and name some.sis and self-signed. During building I get:
    Creation Time Description Resource Path Location Type
    1268326769472 file I/O fault. CameraExample_S60.pkg /CameraExample/sis line 20 C/C++ Problem
    1268326769563 makesis.exe returned with exit value = 1 CameraExample Unknown Carbide.c++ Build Problem
    1268326769471 Error : Cannot find file : Epoc32\release\gcce\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe CameraExample Unknown C/C++ Problem
    .pkg
    ...
    ;Files to install
    "Epoc32\release\gcce\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe"
    ...
    I checked and file CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe exists there.

    p.s. win 7 latest carbide c++ and it's installed to c:\program files and runned under admin.
    Last edited by Ockonal; 2010-03-11 at 17:13.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to make sis

    you should sign program on web:https://www.symbiansigned.com/app/pa...ignedOnline.do


    I know it need the nokia certification , but, I am still not success to sign .SIS

    to .SISX, it can not run the real machine.

    Right?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: How to make sis

    If you're working in Carbide, select your project and click "Project" on the top bar, then select "Properties". On the Properties screen open the "Carbide C++" topic and select "Build configurations". On the top select your desired hardware configuration (debug or release) with the "Configuration:" pull-down.

    Then, on the "SIS Builder" tab click "Add" and then in the "SIS Properties" window that comes up press the first "Browse" button and navigate to the PKG file in your project. Select that and then click "OK" twice. "Clean" and rebuild your project.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,335

    Re: How to make sis

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockonal View Post
    Hello, I'm building project in ARMV5 successfully but don't have .sis file in such directory.

    Code:
    ...
    ;Files to install
    "Epoc32\release\gcce\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe"
    ...
    You are building against RVCT complier and trying to get resultant .exe from GCCE folder! You may need to change the path in such a way that it should point to ARMV5 folder. As shown below:
    Code:
    "Epoc32\release\armv5\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe"
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: How to make sis

    Quote Originally Posted by kiran10182 View Post
    You are building against RVCT complier and trying to get resultant .exe from GCCE folder! You may need to change the path in such a way that it should point to ARMV5 folder. As shown below:
    Code:
    "Epoc32\release\armv5\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe"

    Error : Cannot find file : Epoc32\release\armv5\urel\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe CameraExample Unknown C/C++ Problem
    And there is only old folder.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,492

    Re: How to make sis

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockonal View Post
    And there is only old folder.
    Change the path in the pkg folder to reflect your build target type(as hinted by Kiran) and it should work

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: How to make sis

    Quote Originally Posted by Symbian_Neil View Post
    Change the path in the pkg folder to reflect your build target type(as hinted by Kiran) and it should work
    Yeah, I replaced full path (include C:\...) to the folders and it works now.
    Thanks all.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,492

    Re: How to make sis

    Hard-coding the paths would be a crude solution. A Cleaner one would be something like:
    Code:
    "$(EPOCROOT)Epoc32\release\$(PLATFORM)\$(TARGET)\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\CameraExample_0xEF24C10A.exe"
    It works dynamically to reflect your target and platform. But note that it works on carbide effectively and if you are using commandline or any other scripts, it might not work.

Similar Threads

  1. [moved] Sis file not updated
    By chank_13 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2010-01-16, 19:09
  2. S60 5th Edtion SDK faild compile
    By granan in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-11-03, 16:19
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2009-10-26, 10:29
  4. How to make a sis file
    By saimram in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-01-29, 10:14
  5. SIS building !!!???
    By noussaENSI in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-23, 16:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •