×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    118

    how to add QMaemo5ValueButton to an QAction?

    1:i want show the QMaemo5ValueButton in QMenu, so there must add QMaemo5ValueButton into an QAction, but i don't know how to.
    2: when i check QMaemo5ValueButton , there will to show a dialog with nothing, i want to hanld the press event, i want to show other info after i press the button, please let me know how to do ...
    please give me some idea...

    thank you in advance!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: how to add QMaemo5ValueButton to an QAction?

    You should use QWidgetAction instead of QAction.
    To add widgets to QWidgetAction use QWidgetAction::setDefaultWidget()
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qwidget...tDefaultWidget
    Since QMaemo5ValueButton is derived from QAbstractButton you can connect slot to clicked signal
    http://qt.nokia.com/doc/qt-maemo-4.6...n.html#clicked

Similar Threads

  1. How to add new Contact?
    By ankit2502 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 2009-11-02, 04:07
  2. cannot add new contact list in my contact list application
    By dexth in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-10-10, 12:31
  3. So Weird when I add a font file in project
    By SymbianSymbian in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-08-10, 03:43
  4. How to add Nokia Developer Suite in Eclipse
    By sachinwarang in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-04-24, 06:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •