Discussion Board

Regular Contributor

Question What are the extensions to stream native videos and play device videos in FL 3.0?

Hi,

I would really be obliged if someone replies for the following questions, as I am new to Flash Lite and also video formats and codecs.

1. What are the extensions for the native and device videos in FL 3.0 as referred in the link http://www.hsharma.com/tech/articles...video-volume/?

2. Presently I am only using .flv videos for streaming and would want to know which other video formats (I mean extensions, as I am new to this) can be streamed and which can only be played?

---------------------------------
    myNc = new NetConnection;
    myNc.connect(null);
    myNs = new NetStream(myNc);
    myNs.bufferTime = 5;
    player.attachVideo(myNs);
    myNs.play("myFile.flv");
    ----------------------------------

3. Is a 3gp a native video or a device video?
    4. How can I code to play the device videos, if they cannot be streamed?

Regards,
    Supriya Tenany

Regards,
    Supriya Tenany
    Last edited by supriyaakg; 2010-03-25 at 06:24.

Re: What are the extensions to stream native videos and play device videos in FL 3.0?

Hi,
    I would really be obliged if someone replies for the following questions, as I am new to Flash Lite and also video formats and codecs.

1. What are the extensions for the native and device videos in FL 3.0 as referred in the link http://www.hsharma.com/tech/articles...video-volume/?

>> For 3.0 the extensions for device videos are .3gp/.mp4 for video and .mp3/.aac and for native video its .flv. Device video also supports properitory real video and real audio formats.

2. Presently I am only using .flv videos for streaming and would want to know which other video formats (I mean extensions, as I am new to this) can be streamed and which can only be played?