×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    148

    Why is an action's icon not visible in the toolbar?

    I am using the Qt designer-like bit of Carbide to create a .ui file. This file has a QToolBar at the bottom and I am adding actions to this toolbar. In the emulator the toolbar is visible and it also expands and contracts properly. There is a button for each action and the action text is visible.

    However, when I add an icon (a .png one) to an action, the button becomes bigger, but the icon itself is completely invisible, and the text is also gone. Why is this?

    And why aren't svg files supported? We had to do create svg files because of Scalable UI, and now that is irrelevant?

    I also do not understand why I cannot add a widget in the designer to the toolbar. Widgets can be added programmatically, but that is beside the point, if windows are supposed to be created with Qt Designer or it's eclipse/carbide equivalent.
    Sander van der Wal
    www.mBrainSoftware.com

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Why is an action's icon not visible in the toolbar?

    Quote Originally Posted by svdwal View Post
    I am using the Qt designer-like bit of Carbide to create a .ui file. This file has a QToolBar at the bottom and I am adding actions to this toolbar. In the emulator the toolbar is visible and it also expands and contracts properly. There is a button for each action and the action text is visible.

    However, when I add an icon (a .png one) to an action, the button becomes bigger, but the icon itself is completely invisible, and the text is also gone. Why is this?

    And why aren't svg files supported? We had to do create svg files because of Scalable UI, and now that is irrelevant?

    I also do not understand why I cannot add a widget in the designer to the toolbar. Widgets can be added programmatically, but that is beside the point, if windows are supposed to be created with Qt Designer or it's eclipse/carbide equivalent.

    hi friend ,,
    I think you are using carbide C++ for making Qt program of .UI file ...


    Do the same thing in Qt SDK....

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Qt_application.

    Best regards,

Similar Threads

  1. Input style icon is not visible when slide of the device is opened
    By babjan saheb in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-01-04, 13:53
  2. Express Signing for Non visible + hidden active GPRS icon App
    By strutv in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-06-01, 10:13
  3. Context pane icon not visible sometimes.
    By AgaMichalik in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-27, 14:36
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-09-05, 10:38
  5. icon not visible in the application menu of an n77
    By elfelipe in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-09-03, 17:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×