×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    Hi,

    I need to add a new INCLUDEPATH into my pro file. The line is follow:

    INCLUDEPATH += C:\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\epoc32\include\mmf\server

    if I insert this line all work good, but I need to change the start of path with a variable for SDK used. Into project setting-> Build Environment I've the variable EPOCROOT=\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\ but if I change the line with:

    INCLUDEPATH += $${EPOCROOT}epoc32\include\mmf\server

    the builder doesn't found the include files.

    any idea ?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    Hi,

    I need to add a new INCLUDEPATH into my pro file. The line is follow:

    INCLUDEPATH += C:\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\epoc32\include\mmf\server

    if I insert this line all work good, but I need to change the start of path with a variable for SDK used. Into project setting-> Build Environment I've the variable EPOCROOT=\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\ but if I change the line with:

    INCLUDEPATH += $${EPOCROOT}epoc32\include\mmf\server

    the builder doesn't found the include files.

    any idea ?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    I'm pretty sure that EPOCROOT is a reserved environment variable and you shouldn't be setting it.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    Quote Originally Posted by danhicksbyron View Post
    I'm pretty sure that EPOCROOT is a reserved environment variable and you shouldn't be setting it.
    What mean ? I tried to insert into pro file message($${EPOCROOT}) and the path is showed into output window console

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    It is normally set to approximately what you were setting it to, and you shouldn't need to set it.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: QT Creator INCLUDEPATH

    for include\mmf\server

    the files are not found.

    Quote Originally Posted by danhicksbyron View Post
    It is normally set to approximately what you were setting it to, and you shouldn't need to set it.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt for Symbian development resources
    By liuxg in forum [Archived] Qt General ( Qt技术)
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 2011-01-26, 04:06
  2. automatic rotate screen on meamo
    By fily_love in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2010-04-06, 08:37
  3. gsreamer-0.10-plugins-good+Phonon
    By niqt in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-03-05, 09:56
  4. kinetic scrolling
    By stalep in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-12-08, 12:41
  5. Senior QT Client Developer (Dublin, Ireland)
    By marynyc in forum News, Announcements and Job Listings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-02, 18:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •