×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Question Problems while creating a plug-in!!!

    Hi,I am trying to create a plug-in using Qt.
    Currently testing on S60 3rdEd Emulator.
    I was looking at some examples given in assistant.

    target.path = $$[QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES]/tools/plugandpaint/plugins
    sources.files = $$SOURCES $$HEADERS $$RESOURCES $$FORMS basictools.pro
    sources.path = $$[QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES]/tools/plugandpaintplugins/basictools

    Not able to understand what are these "$$QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES" ,$$SOURCES
    what is the significance of that "$$"
    Also what should i give for installation path in my .pro file.

    My .pro file look like this.Pls give some input.
    TEMPLATE = lib
    TARGET = InputContext
    CONFIG += plugin
    DEPENDPATH += .
    INCLUDEPATH += .

    # Input
    HEADERS += InputContext.h PlugIn.h
    SOURCES += InputContext.cpp PlugIn.cpp

    # EPOCALLOWDLLDATA have to set true because Qt macros has initialised global data
    TARGET.EPOCALLOWDLLDATA=1

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Problems while creating a plug-in!!!


  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Problems while creating a plug-in!!!

    Thanks danhicksbyron,
    I am facing a problem as follows.
    I created a plug in for InputContext as follows

    class InputPlugin : public QInputContextPlugin
    QInputContext *InputPlugin::create(const QString &key)
    {
    if (key.toLower() == QLatin1String("InputPlugin"))
    return new QNewInputContext;
    return 0;
    }

    class QNewInputContext : public QInputContext{}

    but while QInputContext* myIC = QInputContextFactory::create(QString("InputPlugin"), this);

    its returning a muIC as NULL.
    I debug it and found that
    if (QInputContextFactoryInterface *factory =
    qobject_cast<QInputContextFactoryInterface*>(loader()->instance(key))) {
    result = factory->create(key);
    }
    factory turns to NULL here.

    Please anyone one has any idea about it.
    I am trying it on Symbian S60 3edition FP2.

    Thanks,
    Kalinga
    Last edited by kalinga_ray; 2010-04-22 at 06:36. Reason: did not finish typing ,pressed enter!!

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Question Re: Problems while creating a plug-in!!!

    Ideally, if I create a plug-in where it should it get stored.
    I can see that my InputContext.dll and InputContext.lib both are stored in "C:\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\epoc32\release\winscw\udeb"

    Please let me know any problem in my configuaration.

    Thanks,
    Kalinga

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Unhappy Re: Problems while creating a Qt/S60 plugin in symbian !!!

    HI All,

    Anyone faced such problem please share your experience.

    thanks,
    kalinga

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Problems while creating a plug-in!!!

    Hi All,
    After few try, i add the following to my .pro file
    # Defines plugin stub file into Symbian .pkg package
    pluginDep.sources = InputContext.dll
    pluginDep.path = $$QT_PLUGINS_BASE_DIR/inputmethods
    DEPLOYMENT += pluginDep

    And my plugin stub file is located @ epoc32\winscw\c\resource\qt\plugins\inputmethods\

Similar Threads

  1. Problems while creating instance of CExifRead
    By dileeh in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-12-12, 06:35
  2. Nokia 5800 Serious Problems not Solved??
    By FTHYF in forum Series 40 & S60 Platform Feedback Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-05-31, 08:57
  3. Finding problem in creating a new screen in S60
    By anup007star in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-05-18, 06:22
  4. problems with creating .sis file
    By joteddy123 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2009-05-06, 10:33
  5. Problems with Nokia carkit CK-1W
    By Batunas in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-09, 18:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×