×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    8

    Question Set focus manually to a link

    Hello,

    i'm developing a widget which uses custom made popups.
    They should behave like normal confirms/alerts and show a message, title and a confirm button. They also trigger a layer beneath, which hides the content (like the mask used in lightboxes,...)

    My Problem is: when i popup a message and try to set the focus to the first link (==popup confirmation button) of the popup, it wont get focused.

    i tried with:

    [Mootools Code]
    modal.getFirst("a").focus();


    Anybody ran into the same problem?
    Last edited by makibo; 2010-04-21 at 16:35.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: Set focus manually to a link

    an addidtional information:

    i set:
    widget.setNavigationEnabled(false);

    if i set it to true, the user will at least have the chance to focus the link with the cursor but the rest of the app doesn't play well in terms of ux with the cursor...

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,405

    Re: Set focus manually to a link

    Hi makibo,

    problems with focus applied programmatically have been reported by various developers:

    http://www.forum.nokia.com/forum/sho...d.php?t=179385

    Could you please tell which device and firmware you're testing on?

    Thank you,
    Pit

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Set focus manually to a link

    i especially tested on

    Nokia N86 8MP

    354203032381552

    +358504868762
    SW 21.006

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: Set focus manually to a link

    I worked around my focus problem by using

    window.menu.setLeftSoftkeyLabel and window.menu.setRightSoftkeyLabel on wrt 7.1+
    and just window.menu.setRightSoftkeyLabel on older devices.

    so no more need to click a dynamically generated link, though it would fit better into the ui..

Similar Threads

  1. How to set focus for Secret Editor
    By kumar24kk in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-01-31, 20:14
  2. painting bitmap, linker errors
    By hotter in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-23, 21:02
  3. [newbie here] Link error
    By xitpu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-24, 16:53
  4. set apps to be run background manually
    By Rx-lee in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-09-14, 08:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •