×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10

    How to change menubar of option menu?

    Hi,

    I am preparing an application for S60 mobile phones.I want to change name of option menu in my application.

    Please reply me with specified details to change the same.

    Thanking you.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,087

    Re: How to change menubar of option menu?

    Use LWUIT, Place option as key and its new name as value for the default theam and it should work.

    On Canvas, use full Canvas and paint whatever you want on the menu bar.

    thanks,
    ~Amitabh

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: How to change menubar of option menu?

    Quote Originally Posted by yama.raol View Post
    Hi,
    I want to change name of option menu in my application.
    Thanking you.
    Are yo talking about the options in the menu screen of the phone,like settings, App manager, Message, Music Player etc or are you talking about to add the menu items for your app?

    And do want to change the name of these inbuilt items using your application or do you want to access these name and then draw these with the changed name in your app?

    Please explain in details.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10

    Re: How to change menubar of option menu?

    Actually what i want to do is that when my application is been loaded,two menus are displayed i.e. option and exit on the other side.Now what i want to do is that i want to change name of "option" menu to some other name.

    So what should i do for doing that?

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: How to change menubar of option menu?

    Quote Originally Posted by yama.raol View Post
    Actually what i want to do is that when my application is been loaded,two menus are displayed i.e. option and exit on the other side.Now what i want to do is that i want to change name of "option" menu to some other name.

    So what should i do for doing that?
    Just replace the string "Option" with the desired one.
    Do you have the code of the app?

    What name of the Option you wanna have?
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16

    Re: How to change menubar of option menu?

    You can use multiple Form and put the option menu as per your requirment, then set the required form visible.

Similar Threads

  1. touch phone crash when touch option menu
    By icube_nt@nokia in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-04-13, 02:25
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-28, 13:54
  3. HBufC::NewL(1) leaves why?
    By maildavebudd in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-12-13, 05:17
  4. Command gose into the Option Menu.
    By ruhulcool1 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-22, 12:06
  5. Dynamically change menu bar?
    By hanwang in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-03-21, 06:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×