Discussion Board

Nokia Developer Champion

improve the OVI AppWizard

Ciao,

just wanted to share some ideas to improve the OVI AppWizard:

- I would like to see more options, for example AdMob. I have a lot of experience with Ad providers and AdMob has the largest reach and ad portfolio. Also a better fill rate that anyone I tried.
    One of the reason is that some Ad providers requires you to share your traffic numbers, which means that for low traffic content providers mobile ad is not an initial option as they will be rejected to join the ad publisher provider.
    - It would be great to have the option to download the content (maybe once the QA process is done)
    - Once the content is in the OVI Publisher account it would be great to have a the promotional banners done and ready to use them for marketing purpose
    - Have the OVI button within the app, link to OVI Store publisher page

Alessandro

Re: improve the OVI AppWizard

Thanks to Alessandro for starting this thread.
    I currently have 3 apps created using App Wizard on the Ovi store. The overall aggregate of downloads from these have been above average

* I have registered for both Millenial media and M-pressions for advertise services in my application. But neither of them have turned. It would be nice Nokia gives us some support in getting some advertising schemes from these partners.