×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    69

    nmake gives error for QT setup

    Hi,
    I am new in QT. I have created HelloWorld application in QT (for Symbian) and I just want to check how it will work for other platforms, so I want to setup environment for WinCE (for cross compilation). I have run qt-sdk-win-opensource-2010.02.1.exe at C:\Qt\2010.02.1 and follow below commands in cmd:

    1. Set Environmental variable (eg: C:\Qt\2010.02.1\bin;C:\Qt\2010.02.1\lib;C:\Qt\2010.02.1\qt\bin;C:\Qt\2010.02.1\qt\lib; )

    2. To configure give cmd on VS cmd prompt
    configure -release -qt-sql-sqlite -platform win32-msvc2005 -xplatform wincewm60professional-msvc2005

    3. To Build
    setcepaths wincewm60professional-msvc2005

    4. nmake

    and here I got errors after compilation of some code:
    moc_qscriptextensionplugin.cpp
    api\qscriptextensionplugin.h(43): Error: Undefined interface
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'C:\Qt\2010.02.1\qt\bin\moc.exe' : return code '0x1'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\n
    make.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.

    I haven't got the proper forum where I can put my problem, Can any1 tell me the solution or the appropriate forum where I can raise this problem. Any pointer regarding this will be highly appreciated.

    I am sorry, if this problem was not supposed to ask in this forum.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    69

    Re: nmake gives error for QT setup

    I have already installed Symbian related softwares, does it creates any conflict?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: nmake gives error for QT setup

    Generally when you install Symbian you modify the DOS PATH slightly (I've got C:\Symbian\Tools\ADT_1.4\Carbide.c++\x86Build\Symbian_Tools\Command_Line_Tools in mine), and that could interact with other environments.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    5

    Lightbulb Re: nmake gives error for QT setup

    I don't know if something is very different when building for Symbian, but this related Bug
    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-6470
    seems to target your problem.. (if it was not solved then).

Similar Threads

  1. stupid error!
    By bojkar in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-14, 05:47
  2. Microsoft Visual C++ ABLD BUILD WINS error (Nokia 9200)
    By Sambon5 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-11-25, 15:07
  3. NMAKE : fatal error U1077
    By murmur20 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-18, 03:57
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-07-09, 08:38
  5. help help
    By IGhost in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-12-28, 09:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •