×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Triple sub-menu

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    65

    Triple sub-menu

    Hello.
    I need a triple submenu in my app. Something like this:
    Menu 1->
    ========Sub1->
    ==============Sub1Sub1->
    ====================== func1, func2, ...
    ==============Sub1Sub2->
    ====================== func3, func4, ...
    ========Sub2->
    ==============Sub2Sub1->
    ====================== func5, func6, ...
    ==============Sub2Sub2->
    ====================== func7, func8, ...

    How can I do it?
    I always get a TypeError:
    TypeError: list of (unicode, callable) or (unicode, (unicode, callable)...) expe
    cted
    My list is:
    (unicode, (unicode, (unicode, callable)...))

    I really need this type of menu...

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: Triple sub-menu

    I don't think it can be done. The documentation says:
    Quote Originally Posted by PyS60 documentation
    This is a list of the following kinds of items:
    • (title, callback) which creates a regular menu item
    • (title, ((title, callback)[...])) which creates a submenu
    But anyway, post the exact code you tried (the part where you set the menu) so we can get a better idea.

Similar Threads

  1. createImage() exceptions
    By apnasi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 2010-07-24, 16:16
  2. dynemic menu
    By pankaj gupta55 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-20, 11:33
  3. How to desactivate the Menu Key ?...
    By GeKI in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-22, 10:02
  4. slide menu in j2me
    By afka in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 09:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •