×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    506

    [Nokia Qt Simulator] wrong app/device size

    Hi All

    It seems, Qt Sumulator reports wrong device size for symbian Touch devices
    Calling following code:
    QDesktopWidget* desktopWidget = QApplication::desktop();
    QRect screenRect = desktopWidget->screenGeometry();
    I'll get 320x240 in screenRect for symbian touch

    Any workaround for this w/o long-long waiting of new release?

    Regards,
    Vlad Stelmahovsky

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: [Nokia Qt Simulator] wrong app/device size

    Quote Originally Posted by vladest View Post
    It seems, Qt Sumulator reports wrong device size for symbian Touch devices
    Calling following code:
    QDesktopWidget* desktopWidget = QApplication::desktop();
    QRect screenRect = desktopWidget->screenGeometry();
    I'll get 320x240 in screenRect for symbian touch
    I've tried your code, but screenGeometry() returns the correct size for me. Are you sure the simulator was set to the Symbian Touch device at the time the function was executed? If this problem persists and you can reproduce it, please write a bug report - links are on http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._SDK_v1.0_Beta

    Regards,
    Christian

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    506

    Re: [Nokia Qt Simulator] wrong app/device size

    Quote Originally Posted by ckamm View Post
    I've tried your code, but screenGeometry() returns the correct size for me. Are you sure the simulator was set to the Symbian Touch device at the time the function was executed? If this problem persists and you can reproduce it, please write a bug report - links are on http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._SDK_v1.0_Beta

    Regards,
    Christian
    ok, my fault
    but there is still a problem since Q_OS_SYMBIAN not defined for simulator build
    and, btw, Qt device rotate event changed from QEvent::StyleChange to QEvent::WindowStateChange
    Last edited by vladest; 2010-04-29 at 07:45.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Re: [Nokia Qt Simulator] wrong app/device size

    Unfortunately it is not possible to set those defines (Q_OS_SYMBIAN, Q_WS_MAEMO...) on runtime in Qt Simulator. But this should not be needed anyhow since you cannot use native code in the Nokia Qt SDK. What do you need the define for? Perhaps there is another way for checking certain properties?

    Regards,
    Olli

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    506

    Re: [Nokia Qt Simulator] wrong app/device size

    Quote Originally Posted by owolff View Post
    Unfortunately it is not possible to set those defines (Q_OS_SYMBIAN, Q_WS_MAEMO...) on runtime in Qt Simulator. But this should not be needed anyhow since you cannot use native code in the Nokia Qt SDK. What do you need the define for? Perhaps there is another way for checking certain properties?

    Regards,
    Olli
    I need this in case I'm writing an crossplatform app

Similar Threads

  1. Audio Input Stream on N80
    By tkaihock in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-06-30, 09:15
  2. The correct meaning of MAX JAR size
    By bigrio in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-11-16, 10:30
  3. The correct meaning of MAX JAR size
    By bigrio in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-11-13, 11:03
  4. A Different Jar Size Limit Problem
    By cicdem in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-17, 15:01
  5. User break point error in Grid
    By ag24master in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-08-07, 08:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×