×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16

    How can I set QNetworkConfiguration::Type

    I used "QNetworkConfiguration defaultIap = manager.defaultConfiguration();" to get the default configurantion.But its type was "QNetworkConfiguration::UserChoice".
    If I want to set the type as "QNetworkConfiguration::ServiceNetwork" or others as the default configuration.
    How can I do it?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    31

    Re: How can I set QNetworkConfiguration::Type

    You cannot change the type. UserChoice is returned if the platform default is not set or the device doesn't have the concept of a default connection (which is the case for all S60 3.1 devices).

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-22, 06:03
  2. How to set up baudrate using Connector.open of Bluetooth
    By esamurai in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-10-10, 08:34
  3. How to Set wallpaper in 6120 ?
    By charming_192003 in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-02, 14:54
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2008-03-10, 05:30
  5. how to set icon on control pane
    By deepakk in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-04, 13:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×