×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4

    Question cant get correct image on 6710 using j2me

    hi

    I am using J2me on nokia 6710 to capture an image. is there any difference in image capture of s60 3r edition fp2 devices.

    Thanks
    Abhinav

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: cant get correct image on 6710 using j2me

    Quote Originally Posted by abhinav.goswami View Post
    hi

    I am using J2me on nokia 6710 to capture an image. is there any difference in image capture of s60 3r edition fp2 devices.

    Thanks
    Abhinav
    AFAIK there can be the difference in the size of the captured image.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,087

    Re: cant get correct image on 6710 using j2me

    Image captured on various S60 platforms depends on available free heap memory at the time of capture and if you need to can force the image size.

    thanks,
    ~Amitabh

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,595

    Re: cant get correct image on 6710 using j2me

    About taking pictures more in detail, have a look on this resource on Forum Nokia Java Developer's Library:

    Java Developer's Library 3.5 > Developer's Guides > Multimedia > Creating multimedia applications > Using the Mobile Media API > Taking photos

    Regards,
    r2j7
    [URL="http://library.forum.nokia.com/java"][B] >>> Java Developer's Library <<<[/B][/URL]
    [URL="https://www.developer.nokia.com/Resources/Support/Technical_support.xhtml"] [B]>>> Technical Support for Java ME development <<<[/B][/URL]
    [URL="https://publish.ovi.com/info/"][B]>>> Nokia Publish: reach millions of Nokia users worldwide through Nokia Store <<<[/B][/URL]

Similar Threads

  1. need a solution to transfer a image from client to server in J2ME using bluetooth
    By prashant_ashish in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-11, 12:31
  2. J2me polish background image problem
    By poojs in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-05-29, 11:06
  3. J2me polish background image problem
    By poojs in forum Feedback - Nokia Developer Services & Infrastructure
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-05-25, 07:08
  4. J2me Supported image formats
    By GattusoMatrazzi in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-11-06, 15:02
  5. Image capturing using MMAPI of J2ME in series 60
    By adhiyal in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-10-01, 07:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×