×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Hello.

    I have installed the new Nokia Qt Beta SDK on my computer.

    I would like to develop a GPS application with this SDK, but I don't see any example which uses GPS in the SDK.

    Are the location classes included in this SDK?
    If they are included, could you please help me by telling me how to get a simple latitude/longitude position from the GPS in this SDK?

    Thank you.

    Best regards.

    Patrick.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Have a look in the Wiki.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Thank you.

    Patrick.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Please patrick, Tell us if it worked to you. I tried it but I am asshole :_(
    Few examples worked (like systeminfo) so I presumed it was correctly installed but most of the examples (like gps) they did'nt

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Hello.

    I have followed both the Wiki page and the "location" topic of Qt SDK help.

    Moreover, I have added these lines to the project :

    Code:
    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = location
    and I have done the includes like this :

    Code:
    #include <qgeopositioninfosource.h>
    #include <qgeosatelliteInfo.h>
    #include <qgeocoordinate.h>
    #include <qmobilityglobal.h>
    #include <qgeopositioninfo.h>
    #include <qnmeapositioninfosource.h>
    
    QTM_USE_NAMESPACE
    Patrick.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    and did it work??

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    I re-installed qtsdk beta (19-may-2010), but I am still having problems with mobility.

    For example, if if I put this:

    qDebug("en la funcion");

    QGeoPositionInfoSource *source = QGeoPositionInfoSource::createDefaultSource(this);
    if (source){
    source->setUpdateInterval(10000);
    qDebug("source");

    } else { qDebug("no source");}

    I works in the simulator, but in the device It crashes and I get:
    Starting application...
    Application running with pid 2040.
    [Qt Message] en la funcion
    Process 2040, thread 2041 stopped at 0x80296bf1: Thread 0x7f9 has panicked. Category: Lbs Client Fault; Reason: 6
    Finished.

    what the hell is wrong?? maybe... the phone (5800xm) is locked and running rompatcher app. Should it be the problem?
    thanks

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Hello.

    Yes it worked.

    Have you installed Qt and Qt Mobility on your device (it's an additional package which can be installed in addition to Qt)?

    Patrick.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Yes I did.
    What phone do you have? Is it locked or unlocked?

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    I have a Nokia 5800.

    What do you mean by locked or unlocked ?

    Patrick.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    22

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    I also have 5800. Locked I mean that you can only use the phone with one company (like movistar or vodafone). I can´t install not signed softaware but instaling an app called "rompatcher" then you can. I guess if this is the problem...

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: GPS access in Nokia Qt Beta SDK

    Hello.

    My phone is initially unlocked (I live in Belgium, where there is no operator locked phone).

    Patrick.

Similar Threads

  1. automatic rotate screen on meamo
    By fily_love in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2010-04-06, 08:37
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-03, 19:02
  3. Infra-red capability
    By Symbian_Challenge_0412 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-08-16, 18:24
  4. Http connection problem in 6310i
    By teahola in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 18:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •