×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64

    how to open a Qt project

    hi everyone,
    I meet this problem. When I try to open a project, I process in this step
    QtCreator->File->Open File or Project->Project.pro
    Then the project name shows on the title line, however,the content of the project does not show on the screen.
    does anyone know how to read the content of this project, how to show the structure of this project? I want to compile this project and the deploy this sisx file, yet I could not read the content of this project and modify it.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    Are you using Nokia Qt SDK? Does Task Monitor show heavy CPU load?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    Are you using Nokia Qt SDK? Does Task Monitor show heavy CPU load?
    hi, thanks for you reply
    No, I'm not using Nokia Qt SDK, just the Qt Creator, however, the usage of CPU is heavy, it's about 50%. Do you know how to solve this problem?

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    Quote Originally Posted by azureskyi16 View Post
    hi, thanks for you reply
    No, I'm not using Nokia Qt SDK, just the Qt Creator, however, the usage of CPU is heavy, it's about 50%. Do you know how to solve this problem?
    It's doing some initial indexing, just wait a bit after first launch.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    [QUOTE=divanov;738692]It's doing some initial indexing, just wait a bit after first launch.[/QUOTE

    Thanks for your reply. I solve this problem by click on
    windows->showSideBar
    then i can see the project.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    It's doing some initial indexing, just wait a bit after first launch.
    Sorry, it seems that I clicked the wrong buttton. I'm so sorry that I clicked the report abuse....
    what can I do to remedy the problem?

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: how to open a Qt project

    Quote Originally Posted by azureskyi16 View Post
    Sorry, it seems that I clicked the wrong buttton. I'm so sorry that I clicked the report abuse....
    what can I do to remedy the problem?
    it will only notify moderators, nothing bad happens.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding include paths to QT Creator project
    By guido666 in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-10-05, 19:06
  2. Open project
    By JTOne in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-08, 08:59
  3. look for help, Cant open the VC6 project!
    By luohaibo in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-07, 05:14
  4. Eclipse : How to open a project ?
    By coliban in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-06-26, 16:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×