×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46

    using QWebView class

    Hi ,

    I am trying to open a webpage using QWebView.
    I have webkit.

    my code is as follows....

    #include<QWebView>
    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QApplication a(argc, argv);
    Ex w;
    QWebView *view = new QWebView();
    view->load(QUrl("http:///exfile.html/"));
    view->show();

    // w.showMaximized();
    return a.exec();
    }


    It says QWebView cannot be opened..
    do I need to include anything in .pro file....

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: using QWebView class

    Did you add to your project file capabilities?
    Code:
    symbian: {
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = NetworkServices ReadUserData
    }

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46

    Re: using QWebView class

    Thank u for the reply.

    But iam unable to see the browser....

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: using QWebView class

    Are you trying it on the phone or emulator? If it's the phone case, did you install Qt there?
    Try this code. (The only important difference is using showMaximized here, so I do not expect any breakthrough).
    Code:
    #include<QWebView>
    
    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QApplication a(argc, argv);
    
    QWebView view;
    view.load(QUrl("http:///www.nokia.com/"));
    view.showMaximized();
    
    return a.exec();
    }

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46

    Re: using QWebView class

    same thing one white blank page is displayed ..

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46

    Re: using QWebView class

    I am using emulator not phone

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: using QWebView class

    Ok, good, thanks for additional information. Are you behind a firewall?
    Note, that you can either check for a QWebView::loadFinished signal
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.6/qwebview.html#loadFinished
    or use network sniffer to see, what is actually going on the network.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46

    Re: using QWebView class

    Thank u very much
    In my case I need to set proxy setting to display a page using internet.

    I tried displaying local html file...I am able to see my page

Similar Threads

  1. Accessing Canvas Class from Subclass
    By phil_mw60 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-05-01, 20:22
  2. Decompress then save again as contact to phone book, it is possible?
    By bytescode in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-08-31, 16:04
  3. Error loading connection when obfuscation high?
    By ejakkk in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-06-26, 12:54
  4. External Linking Error (Undefined Symbol)
    By nile_mail in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-05, 13:10
  5. Exceptions while loading application
    By avinash_rs in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-06-09, 10:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •