×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    37

    CCameraAdvancedSettings

    Hi

    I am developing an application for 3rd edition FP2 that requires manual setting of focus of the built-in camera. Unfortunately, while using CCameraAdvancedSettings, I have found that this setting is not supported by my target phone (Nokia 6210 Navigator) - almost none of the settings are supported. Does anyone know if it is possible to develop or acquire from Nokia a better camera plugin that would support some of the settings from CCameraAdvancedSettings or nothing can be done due to hardware limitation?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: CCameraAdvancedSettings

    Now, you mean manual or auto focus?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Surat Thani
    Posts
    258

    Re: CCameraAdvancedSettings

    Quote Originally Posted by bart12 View Post
    I am developing an application for 3rd edition FP2 that requires manual setting of focus of the built-in camera. Unfortunately, while using CCameraAdvancedSettings, I have found that this setting is not supported by my target phone (Nokia 6210 Navigator) - almost none of the settings are supported. Does anyone know if it is possible to develop or acquire from Nokia a better camera plugin that would support some of the settings from CCameraAdvancedSettings or nothing can be done due to hardware limitation?
    Hi,

    I'm not aware of any Nokia device supporting manual setting of focus distance. There are, however, two different focus ranges that you can set without autofocus occurring (EFocusRangeHyperfocal and EFocusRangeInfinite), but I'm guessing you were after something a bit more accurate

    -TongMuan

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    37

    Re: CCameraAdvancedSettings

    Thanks for your reply. My need is to set manually at least focus and shutter. When everything is automatic I cannot process frames correctly in my project.

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: CCameraAdvancedSettings

    Depending on the nature of your project, you may consider implementing it for a programmable camera.

Similar Threads

  1. Any idea on CCameraAdvancedSettings availability?
    By kdhallman in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 2009-06-04, 14:58
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-15, 10:55
  3. CCameraAdvancedSettings available???
    By er_benji in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-07-17, 15:19
  4. CCameraAdvancedSettings for S60 or how to focus camera
    By SamoylovBoris in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-05-07, 06:24
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-02-22, 22:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •