×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21

    How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    Hi all
    I had two questions:

    1.I created any buttons at horizontal line, when the button is changed of geometry and over at left and righ side buttons, the right part of this button under it's right neighborhood, but left part is ok. how to display it over the neighborhood?

    2.I want using Qt's Animatin Framework for a QWidget, and the widget had a Qt::WA_X11NetWmWindowTypeDock attrib by setAttribute, it's very flickering when running. what's wrong?


    Regards


    Mecland

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    Hi all
    I had two questions:

    1.I created any buttons at horizontal line, when the button is changed of geometry and over at left and righ side buttons, the right part of this button under it's right neighborhood, but left part is ok. how to display it over the neighborhood?

    2.I want using Qt's Animatin Framework for a QWidget, and the widget had a Qt::WA_X11NetWmWindowTypeDock attrib by setAttribute, it's very flickering when running. what's wrong?


    Regards


    Mecland
    are you making programs using Drag and Drop or directly writing code ?

    Try other on e and see the effect...

    best regards,,

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    thank for your reply
    I wanna implement the big key when the key pressed in virtual keyboard.
    for the question two, any suggest for me?

    thanks

    Mecland

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    thank for your reply
    I wanna implement the big key when the key pressed in virtual keyboard.
    for the question two, any suggest for me?

    thanks

    Mecland

    About your second question that Qt's animation framework in application..

    See the below article about Qt's animation framework with different coding..
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...an_application

    Best regards,

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    1.I created any buttons at horizontal line, when the button is changed of geometry and over at left and righ side buttons, the right part of this button under it's right neighborhood, but left part is ok. how to display it over the neighborhood?
    Could you please provide a screenshot? I cannot understand the description.

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    2.I want using Qt's Animatin Framework for a QWidget, and the widget had a Qt::WA_X11NetWmWindowTypeDock attrib by setAttribute, it's very flickering when running. what's wrong?
    Flickering probably is an indication of redraw problems of a widget. Either it's implemented in suboptimal way or you are using not suitable graphics system
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.6/qapplica...GraphicsSystem

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    thanks you very munch
    For question one, I want the button1 over at button2 when button1 pressed, but it's not now.


    For the question two, I think it's flicking becase high frequently refresh, but I using the raster graphics system now. so any suggest for me about this issue.

    thanks again and best regards


    Mecland

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: How to display the button over it's neighborhood?

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    For question one, I want the button1 over at button2 when button1 pressed, but it's not now.
    Are you using any kind of layout for placing your widget?
    You cannot add links to local images on the forum. Upload it to http://imageshack.us/, for example.

    Quote Originally Posted by mecland View Post
    For the question two, I think it's flicking becase high frequently refresh, but I using the raster graphics system now. so any suggest for me about this issue.
    Two other options are "opengl" and "native". It's important to know if this is custom or Qt widget?

Similar Threads

  1. problem in display an image button on canvas(Background image)
    By mramin05 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-11-12, 04:51
  2. how to display text box on the press of ok button in series 60
    By pravesh99_sw in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-24, 14:40
  3. Display question ...
    By kapot in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-10-14, 22:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×