×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    323

    Question api to check already widget item contains data or not

    i have one more doubt in QListWidget?

    QListWidgetItem* widgetitem = new QListWidgetItem(ui.listWidget);
    widgetitem->?

    There is any api to check already widget item contains data or not?

    eg:
    if widgetitem having some data , if i open the widgetscreen it want to display
    widgetitem contains data , widgetitem contains no data?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: QListWidget with checkbox

    Quote Originally Posted by damodharan View Post
    i have one more doubt in QListWidget?

    QListWidgetItem* widgetitem = new QListWidgetItem(ui.listWidget);
    widgetitem->?

    There is any api to check already widget item contains data or not?

    eg:
    if widgetitem having some data , if i open the widgetscreen it want to display
    widgetitem contains data , widgetitem contains no data?
    Are you asking about data associated with certain role?
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qlistwidgetitem.html#data

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    323

    Question Re: QListWidget with checkbox

    Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    Are you asking about data associated with certain role?
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qlistwidgetitem.html#data
    no divanov,
    not data associated with certain role.

    actually i tried one thing ,
    if i click one button event it will open a new list-widget screen.
    that time i need to check the list-widget already having some data or not.
    if there is a data in list-widget only it will open and show that screen.
    otherwise it will say simply there is not data in list-widget ?

    is it clear now?

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: api to check already widget item contains data or not

    Are you talking about QListWidget::count()?
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qlistwi...tml#count-prop

Similar Threads

  1. byte[] data transfer between J2ME and .NET Web Service?
    By kadir950 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-04-30, 08:31
  2. FPC Bench, Database API and a lot more...
    By sblantipodi in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-03-23, 01:47
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-09-15, 22:47
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-05-12, 08:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×