×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    55

    Problem refreshing feeds

    I just noticed that App Wizard 'stores' feeds URL.

    I had a problem with one feed. I corrected the feed but App Wizard kept showing the 'old' feed with the problem.
    To solve the situation, I had to rename the feed URL to a new file name, and that way App Wizard refreshed the content to the new feed.

    Hope this helps others.
    Oscar B
    paniccode.com

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    145

    Re: Problem refreshing feeds

    Quote Originally Posted by OscarBernabeu View Post
    I just noticed that App Wizard 'stores' feeds URL.

    I had a problem with one feed. I corrected the feed but App Wizard kept showing the 'old' feed with the problem.
    To solve the situation, I had to rename the feed URL to a new file name, and that way App Wizard refreshed the content to the new feed.

    Hope this helps others.
    i also just realized this problem. i think the 'old' feed shouldn't be stored. i originally thought this is due to web browser cache problem but couldn't find a way to clear it. How does the app wizard stores the feed? Even by closing the project and restarting it i still find the 'old' feed is there.

    i couldn't really solve it by renaming the feed URL as that invites another problem. the hosting i use somehow try to insert some statistic tracking code into any newer feed that i try to create, and rendering the ovi app wizard 'emulator' not able to recognize them as feed.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Problem refreshing feeds

    Hi,

    Oviappwizard has three steps :

    One is for link or URL name.
    second steps to make name of application and application logo and publisher logo.
    third step is for the final description about the publisher and about the application.

    When you donot save any of the steps and just refresh the page then it will show from the previous step.
    So, save your page go to the next step without refreshing.

    Best regards,
    RaHuL

Similar Threads

  1. SIP - Registration refreshing problem
    By tamassimon in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-05-08, 09:32
  2. Problem with eglSwapBuffers and heap corruption
    By greatape in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 03:35
  3. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36
  5. 7210 Silent Problem
    By MarkMckim in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-18, 12:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×