×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7

    how to get the coverage by CTC

    Hi,guys
    I need use CTC to get the coverage about the plugin source files by running my testcase. In general, we can get the coverage of some files by running the testcase if they are in the same project. But now, the plugin source file and my testcase didn't locate at a same project. So any one has the experiences? Thank you !

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Oulu, Finland
    Posts
    1,122

    Re: how to get the coverage by CTC

    Not too many details in your question but here are some generic guidelines: Build all code that you want to measure with CTC instrumentation enabled (e.g. using ctcwrap abld). Make sure the symbol and data files (mon.sym, mon.dat by default) for all instrumented components are the same. You can change it with ctcwrap's -n option. If you have the same source files in multiple MMP files (e.g. plugin DLL and unit test ), make sure CTC identifies them as the same by e.g. using the SOURCE_IDENTIFICATION=absolute_without_drive configuraiton option.

Similar Threads

  1. Polling for GPRS coverage
    By wiltzius in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-08-17, 20:41
  2. Where is parser (for code coverage)
    By JOM in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-05-07, 11:16
  3. No coverage detection
    By stellion in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-19, 09:31
  4. GPRS coverage !!
    By er_benji in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-07, 16:34
  5. gprs coverage
    By dgobin in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-09-01, 16:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •