×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    changing emulator& configuration & profile

    I have written some J2me programs without any knowledge of configuration and profile. Now I have read about that topic and tried to create package. And then I found that .jar and .jad files are created.
    And when I opened jad file, I found two attributes of jad file like that.
    MicroEdition-Configuration: CLDC-1.0
    MicroEdition-Profile: MIDP-2.0
    Why that value were filled automatically? Can I change that value before I install the program into a mobile phone?
    When I create a new project, I have to choose configuration. There is only one configuration in my list. That is DefaultCldcPhone2. The value of MicroEdition-Configuration and MicroEdition-Profile are like that because of that DefaultCldcPhone2?
    If I don’t like to run my program with DefaultCldcPhone2 and want to use other phones, what I have to do?
    I am using eclipse-pulsar-galileo-win32.


    Can I open the jar file and read the attributes like jad file?
    Last edited by komomo; 2010-06-25 at 04:14.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    MicroEdition-Configuration: CLDC-1.0
    MicroEdition-Profile: MIDP-2.0
    Why that value were filled automatically? Can I change that value before I install the program into a mobile phone?
    Yeah, these values are set by the developer and is the must requirement in order to develop the mobile app,before the jad and jar files are actually created.If you are using any IDE like the netbeansor the Eclipse then you can check the same by going to the properties of the project.If you are using the WTK then you can go to the setting tab of the WTK and can check these values as the must.

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post

    When I create a new project, I have to choose configuration. There is only one configuration in my list. That is DefaultCldcPhone2. The value of MicroEdition-Configuration and MicroEdition-Profile are like that because of that DefaultCldcPhone2?
    If I don’t like to run my program with DefaultCldcPhone2 and want to use other phones, what I have to do?
    Yeah, that correct you have to select the values while you are creating the new projects.In ordet to choose the other phone you can properties of the project and then click the Java ME tab after this you can click the add tab and then manage devices and you can check/uncheck the same.

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    Can I open the jar file and read the attributes like jad file?
    Not actually, you can extract the jar file and can see that what are the things that it cantains. You will find one file called as the manifest file and is of the .mf extension.The enries of the Jad and this file must be the same.
    Last edited by raj_J2ME; 2010-06-10 at 06:22. Reason: spaces
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    To choose other phone, I can not find add tab. I right click the project and choose the properties and click Java ME tab. I don't see add tab. There is only library, Obfuscation, Packaging, Preprocessor, Preverification and Signing.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    To choose other phone, I can not find add tab. I right click the project and choose the properties and click Java ME tab. I don't see add tab. There is only library, Obfuscation, Packaging, Preprocessor, Preverification and Signing.
    Okay..
    Just let the Java ME tree remain collapse and just put the selector over this and not on the "+" icon..please check this out.
    Last edited by raj_J2ME; 2010-06-10 at 07:52. Reason: spell
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    hahahaha
    yes... I see. I click add tab and manage devices and check some and click ok. Then It shows again Add Configuration form again. No new phones is added. Do I need to click Import. When I choos Import , it ask me to specify search directory.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    hahahaha
    yes... I see. I click add tab and manage devices and check some and click ok. Then It shows again Add Configuration form again. No new phones is added. Do I need to click Import. When I choos Import , it ask me to specify search directory.
    After clicking the add tab, then click on the Manage Devices and then you can choose the phone or even you can click the drop down just parallel to the Manage Device Tab and you will see the installed SDK's and the drop down below this is the list if the phones just choose the desired one.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    I can see the phone and I can choose the phone. But after choose the phone( after checking the phone I want ) and clicking ok, It returns to " Add Configuration" form . After Closing that form, there is no new phone in my list.

    I am sorry to distrub you again and again.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    I can see the phone and I can choose the phone. But after choose the phone( after checking the phone I want ) and clicking ok, It returns to " Add Configuration" form . After Closing that form, there is no new phone in my list.

    I am sorry to distrub you again and again.
    Did you select the Sun java wireless toolkit from the drop down? or
    did you clikc the manage device?

    Kindly select the phone from the drop down list.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    yesssssssssssss
    Shykriyahhhhhhhhhh Raj

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    Quote Originally Posted by komomo View Post
    yesssssssssssss
    Shykriyahhhhhhhhhh Raj
    What's that ?
    I did'n understand...
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    136

    Re: changing emulator& configuration & profile

    I just said "Shukriyah" that means "Thank you".
    One of my Indian friend taught me that word.

Similar Threads

  1. 可以通过电脑向手&
    By jllts2000 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-12-02, 10:07
  2. 咨询关于7210的一个问
    By lxczyllxc0003 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-07-20, 10:58
  3. 请高手解答
    By zhengyangnt in forum Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-22, 10:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×