×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    AT commands - sending ringtone using PDU

    I am trying to use AT commands to sent ringtone (using PDU format) by linking a nokia phone - currently testing using Hyper terminal in Windows b4 writtng a shell in VB

    When I sent the data - the receiving phone receive it as an SMS and - with the message - " message cannot be displayed here" I suspect is something to do with the header

    here is the raw PDU code entered : 80 octets

    0051000B910621837495F70004AA42024A3A51CDBDB99C04004AD8951761981A81641761981A81C81A81981781581381981781581741761981A81641761981A81C81A81981781581381981781581720000

    ---------------

    0051000B91 (phone start here ) 0621837495F7 (phone end) 0004AA 42(42 octet for ringtone data) (ringtone data start here )024A3A51CDBDB99C04004AD8951761981A81641761981A81C81A81981781581381981781581741761981A81641761981A81C81A81981781581381981781581720000


    can anyone help ?

    Thanks in advanced

    Regards
    Liangzhuge

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    509
    00
    51 indicate user data header
    00
    0B910621837495F7
    00
    04
    AA
    42

    no user data header to indicate ringing tone for the phone
    (should be: 06 05 04 15 81 00 00)

    024A3A51CDBDB99C0400
    4AD8951761981A81641761981A81C81A819817815813819817
    81581741761981A81641761981A81C81A81981781581381981
    781581720000

    See Smart messaging FAQ v2.0 question 12:
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/main/1,6566,1_2_5_5,00.html
    BR
    M, Forum Nokia

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    Now I can sent ringtone and logo already - now trying to sent picture messages

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4

    Sending Logo

    Hi, here's my entire user data command in PDU mode. I tried sending it but it returns "ERROR" in hyper terminal.

    0051000C91
    361989594387 (mobile number)
    00F5
    A7
    79
    0B0504
    1582 (logo data)
    00000003010101
    30
    15F5 (country code - PH)
    30 (network code - SMART)
    0A
    00
    39 (width)
    0E (height)
    01 (depth)
    0000000000000001800000000000018001F880000000800046C000000318022120000003FF001090000003FF008848000001FF00C665C3170EFF8022E3125C48FFE011010A142FDFF80880850A140FFC044042850A03FC022021248488CC03B839CCE738(ota bitmap data - length 135)

    Please check if i did something wrong. Thanks!
    Last edited by elizamarie; 2003-07-14 at 02:09.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    logo

    well elizamarie, I havent gone through your hex code yet, I am quite busy now but this is what I use to sent my ringtone. Hope this help. Maybe by end of this week I can go through your hex code and see which part is causing the problem. Some times the amount of octet to sent is - 1 because the first 00 in a hex string is not counted

    here is my string

    00 51 00 0B 91 (1st 00 is not counted for sending )
    06 21 83 74 95 F7 (telephone) u can call me with this
    00 04 AA (AA I think stand for keep for 4 days in SMSC)
    ?? - length of octet after this (header + data)
    06 05 04 15 82 15 82
    ?? ?? ?? - the county + network code (15 F5 30 in ur case)
    01 48 0E 01
    ?? ?? - the logo data

    Remember the logo data is 126 bit (normally if you use a otb file converted in to hex - u need to take away 4 octet or 8 strings of the first hex string of the logo data

    Good Luck !!
    Last edited by liangzhuge; 2003-05-27 at 20:33.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    10
    What AT command do you use ???

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4

    Thanks

    Hey liangzhuge, thanks for your help. I'll try this one first.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6
    dear liangzhuge,

    We have to convert the phone number in hex format rite? How to convert, use the whole number start from "601xxxxxxxx", or convert digit by digit?

    Regards,
    Hilde

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Phone

    Dear hilde79

    Conversion is like this for hand phone

    my hand phone number is 012 (Telco) 3847597 (number)

    6 is my country code (Malaysia)

    so my phone = 60123847597 - which is 11 charactes long - must be even number so an F is inserted

    = 60123847597F -- with me so far

    now to convert to HEx is very easy

    phone num 60 12 38 47 59 7F
    convert = 06 21 83 74 95 F7

    u just change 2 chracters at a time !!!!


    I think this information can be found on the pdf documents here in Nokia forum.

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6

    help

    dear liangzhuge,

    since you are from Malaysia too, can you please help to clarify my PDU, cause I send it using GSM Modem via HyperTerminal but didn't received anything. The modem indicate that the message send successful.

    My PDU (with ur phone):
    0051000B91(dun know what?)
    0621837495F7(phone number)
    0004AA(can't understand also)
    8C
    06050415821582
    05F261
    01480E
    010007F8000000600000FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF80040838012050FF039C8408380120508103FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFA2043820302040810B828438202821C08703FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF841C00202821C08703881C0020202003800BFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF90000000E00003800380000000E000000003FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

    Thanks in advance if you can help.

    Regards,
    Hilde

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6
    Dear hilde79

    I suggest you read the FAQ provided in the post above by one of the Nokia Forum before procecding any further(Smart messaging FAQ v2.0 ). This is because the you can manipulate the header for certain usage which is quite hard to explain here. BTW if you sent using my phone number - I will be getting the message u sent me

    If your company still need help, I can offer my help as a part time or contract programmer

    Good Luck

    Regards
    Liangzhuge

    PS - which part of Malaysia are you from ?

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6
    Kuala Lumpur

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    Liangzhuge

    can u give your sample code in VB Completely
    i am using PC Connectivity and I can sent message already

    but i can't send ringtone
    can u help me..?


    Thanks in advanced

    Regards
    youngtuan

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    Liangzhuge 2

    can u give your sample code in VB Completely
    i am using PC Connectivity and I can sent message already

    but i can't send ringtone
    can u help me..?


    Thanks in advanced

    Regards
    youngtuan

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6
    Dear Youngtuan

    I am not using PC connectivity suite (the class and object done by nokia) to sent the SMS. I am connecting directly to the COM port object in VB to coumunicate with the phone via AT commands.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×