×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Error when building to remote Maemo device

    I am trying to run the application I have written with Qt Mobility on my N900 (PR1.2 with Mad Developer running).
    This worked in Qt SDK Beta.

    Today I installed the new "Qt SDK Mobility RC1.0", trying to run the same project, or a new one, both won't compile, I am getting a perl error as following :

    Code:
    Running build steps for project HelloWorld...
    Starting: "d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr12/bin/qmake.exe" C:/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld/HelloWorld.pro -r -spec default -unix 
    The process "d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr12/bin/qmake.exe" exited normally.
    Starting: "D:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" -w 
    make: Entering directory `/c/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld-build' 
    make: Nothing to be done for `first'. 
    make: Leaving directory `/c/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld-build' 
    The process "D:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" exited normally.
    Creating package file ...
    Package Creation: Running command 'dh_installdirs'.
    Packaging Error: Command 'dh_installdirs' failed. Output was: Can't locate Debian/Debhelper/Dh_Lib.pm in @INC (@INC contains: d \nokiaqtsdk\maemo\4.6.2\madlib/perl5 /usr/lib/perl5/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6 .) at d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/madbin/dh_installdirs line 10. BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/madbin/dh_installdirs line 10. 
    Error while building project HelloWorld (target: Maemo)
    When executing build step ''
    Steps I tried to solve the problem :
    • Reinstall the Qt SDK to another folder
    • Reboot the system before and after install
    • search google for a solution, also talk maemo org


    All my attempts failed...
    I tried adding a perl "PUSH" statement to make the perl script recognize the missing module, but then I just get a different error. Something is wrong with the environment, and I am not a perl expert to tell what it is.

    I would appreciate any help you guys can offer.

    Thanks you!

    Eitam.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    I solved it, with the help of someone in talk.maemo.org named gri, He suggested I uninstall and install it to C:\ instead of D:\ and it worked!
    Damn bug, anyone know where I should file in this rubbish bug?

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Quote Originally Posted by eitama View Post
    I solved it, with the help of someone in talk.maemo.org named gri, He suggested I uninstall and install it to C:\ instead of D:\ and it worked!
    Damn bug, anyone know where I should file in this rubbish bug?
    You can report it to JIRA at http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com
    Please write here the bug number after the report,
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Quote Originally Posted by gnuton View Post
    You can report it to JIRA at http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com
    Please write here the bug number after the report,
    Thanks
    Registered and Reported :
    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTCREATORBUG-1644

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    This is bug is in MADDE, which is part of Nokia Qt SDK. It has nothing to do with Qt Creator.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    This is bug is in MADDE, which is part of Nokia Qt SDK. It has nothing to do with Qt Creator.
    If it's not something related to the installation. Then it should be filed in buzilla [1] component "Madde".

    https://bugs.maemo.org/enter_bug.cgi...ent%20platform

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Quote Originally Posted by gnuton View Post
    If it's not something related to the installation. Then it should be filed in buzilla [1] component "Madde".

    https://bugs.maemo.org/enter_bug.cgi...ent%20platform
    Yes, MADDE bugs are under product "Development Platform" component "Madde"

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    Yes, MADDE bugs are under product "Development Platform" component "Madde"
    I have not downloaded and installed MADDE by myself, it came with the Qt SDK, so I don't think the bug should be opened in maemo.org bugzilla, but rather here.
    I already opened it and it seems like it was assigned, so do I need to open a matching bug in bugs.maemo.org? (I already have a user there so it's not a problem, just don't think it's smart to do so)

    Thanks,
    Eitam.

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Let's wait and see what will happen.

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    Maurice Kalinowski said: "This seems to be a generic packaging issue currently and is not related to Nokia Qt SDK or such." but... bug has not been marked as "invalid" or "won't fix" there is still an hope

  11. #11
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Error when building to remote Maemo device

    That's what I've said in the comment #5.

Similar Threads

  1. Remote Device Access(RDA) Service Error?
    By yjbin in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-24, 05:22
  2. newbie: error building for device
    By doesitmatter in forum Symbian
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-06-17, 22:43
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-06-24, 09:34
  4. error while building socket example:No Space Left on device
    By jha_pankaj18 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-03-29, 14:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×