×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Question Problem with avtars

    Hello All

    Since couple of days i am observing this problem with the avtars, sometimes my avtar is placed in someothers post and and mine place is empty, this screenshot will help in getting a good view, where i dont have avtar and skumar_rao's avtar is being shown in some others post.

    It this happening with me only or somebody else has observed too.




    Regards,
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by gaba88; 2010-06-18 at 06:40.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,801

    Re: Problem with avtars

    Quote Originally Posted by gaba88 View Post

    Since couple of days i am observing this problem with the avtars, sometimes my avtar is placed in someothers post and and mine place is empty, this screenshot will help in getting a good view, where i dont have avtar and skumar_rao's avtar is being shown in some others post.

    It this happening with me only or somebody else has observed too.
    I observed it once or twice but it was again proper when I refreshed the page.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Problem with avtars

    ya you are correct but some time it works when you refresh the page and the other time its the same.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    487

    Re: Problem with avtars

    This happens quite often with me, with different browsers (Firefox, Chrome).

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Problem with avtars

    How can I set my avatar in the new FN website. ?
    I have set my avatar in the my account page,
    But in the discussion board I don't get , how to put it ?

    Cheers ,
    rahul

  6. #6
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: Problem with avtars

    Click on My Account or Settings in the upper right hand corner and it will open the global settings to upload your avatar

    Ron

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×