×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    install s40 on netbean

    Hi!

    I installed a Netbean bundle with netbean and JDK and I installed S40_6th_edition_SDK_v1.0_en. In Netbean tools->Java platforms->add platform I sellect the folder where I installed s60, but it just won't accept it. I cannot get any further. What am I doing wrong. What is it looking for?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    941

    Re: install s40 on netbean

    Whats the version of your JDK and netbeans ?
    Thanks,
    Ekta

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: install s40 on netbean

    It is JDK 6 Update 20 with NetBeans 6.8

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: install s40 on netbean

    Did you ever try to instal, the Sun Java Wireless Toolkit and check by addig the same as the platform...?

    If this can be done successfully then you can also add the other SDK...

    Please try...
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    49

    Re: install s40 on netbean

    Quote Originally Posted by axellius View Post
    Hi!

    I installed a Netbean bundle with netbean and JDK and I installed S40_6th_edition_SDK_v1.0_en. In Netbean tools->Java platforms->add platform I sellect the folder where I installed s60, but it just won't accept it. I cannot get any further. What am I doing wrong. What is it looking for?
    The same thing once i faced when i was a beginner.. During installation time, if your trying to install both WTK/SDK/Netbeans at a time then it gives this problem..
    and even another problem like your will not be able to choose the project Application Icon also..
    Please do uninstall and install again the Netbeans and then SDK .. .. it ll work fine...
    Hope it ll help u.........
    Last edited by nilanchalapanigrahy; 2010-06-23 at 06:49.
    Regards
    Nilanchala

Similar Threads

  1. Why does S40 install differenly than S60?
    By Quico in forum Series 40 & S60 Platform Feedback Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-11-12, 10:23
  2. New netbean error 6.7
    By chaoraksa in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-21, 13:49
  3. Netbean tell me that my j2me file have no constructor?
    By dexth in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-08, 19:35
  4. How to connect Netbean with SNAP Server?
    By x8x in forum Mobile Java Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-12, 18:00
  5. How to set Netbean link to Emulator
    By AkiAkira in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-19, 12:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •