×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Widget version

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    33

    Widget version

    Does anyone know how to find out the version of your widget when it is running?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: Widget version

    Hi chops1,

    I've never tried that, but you could try to read the Info.plist file by using a local Ajax request.

    Anyway, in my own experience, just using a JavaScript variable to store the widget's version have worked well so far.

    Pit

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    33

    Re: Widget version

    Ah ok that sounds all very straight forward.

    Cheers

Similar Threads

  1. How to make widget grow outside of its parent widget
    By supermanfg in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-01-09, 11:07
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-20, 05:28
  3. Launching widget from widget: problem
    By LyhjeHylje in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-30, 09:29
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-08-06, 04:45
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-11, 09:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×