Discussion Board

Unhappy Qt package not being created!?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Qt. Downloaded everythign and set it up following steps described in one of those Qt videos.
    I wrote myFirstApp and it works fine for the desktop, but when I try to build for the Symbian device (N95) I
    get the following messages:

Creating C:\Documents and Settings\Jessica\Mis documentos\MyFirstApp\MyFirstApp_gcce_urel.sisx ...
    Executable file: 0 C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\\epoc32\release\gcce\urel\MyFirstApp.exe
    C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\\epoc32\tools\makesis.exe MyFirstApp_gcce_urel.pkg
    Processing MyFirstApp_gcce_urel.pkg...
    Error : Cannot find file : /Symbian/9.2/S60_3rd_FP1/epoc32/release/gcce/urel/MyFirstApp.exe

MyFirstApp_gcce_urel.pkg(30) : error: file I/O fault.

An error occurred while creating the package.

On the compiler output window I get:

Ejecutando los pasos para construir el proyecto MyFirstApp...
    Iniciando: c:/qt/4.6.3-symbian/bin/qmake.exe C:/Documents and Settings/Jessica/Mis documentos/MyFirstApp/MyFirstApp.pro -spec symbian-abld -r CONFIG+=release
    Finalizado retornando 0.
    Iniciando: C:/Symbian/9.2/S60_3rd_FP1//epoc32/tools/make.exe release-gcce -w
    C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\\epoc32\tools\make.exe: Entering directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Jessica/Mis documentos/MyFirstApp'
    bldmake bldfiles
    WARNING: When building for ARMV5 platform Compiler RVCT2.2 or later is required.
    ABLD.BAT build gcce urel
    make -r -f "\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\EPOC32\BUILD\Documents and Settings\Jessica\Mis documentos\MyFirstApp\EXPORT.make" EXPORT VERBOSE=-s
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Jessica/Mis documentos/MyFirstApp'
    Nothing to do
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Jessica/Mis documentos/MyFirstApp'
    make -r -f "\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\EPOC32\BUILD\Documents and Settings\Jessica\Mis documentos\MyFirstApp\GCCE.make" MAKEFILE VERBOSE=-s