×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ahemdabad
    Posts
    80

    Question Language support in J2me Mobile application

    Hello Everyone



    i need help in following problem

    right now i am developing mobile application which take data from databasse , and i will just shown that data in swt mobile shell , while my database data not in english language but in turkish language,
    and i am using nokia s60 sdk software for development,
    is there any need for showing turkish data in mobile shell ? please tell me waht?
    is there any support class or any technic which is helpfull me to showing data in turkish in mobile shell?
    i need help in how can i doing support other language in mobile for showing other language data?


    please help me anybody it is urgent???
    Thanks in adavance

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    941

    Re: Language support in J2me Mobile application

    Quote Originally Posted by yatin.frankline View Post
    Hello Everyone

    i need help in following problem

    right now i am developing mobile application which take data from databasse , and i will just shown that data in swt mobile shell , while my database data not in english language but in turkish language,
    and i am using nokia s60 sdk software for development,
    is there any need for showing turkish data in mobile shell ? please tell me waht?
    is there any support class or any technic which is helpfull me to showing data in turkish in mobile shell?
    i need help in how can i doing support other language in mobile for showing other language data?


    please help me anybody it is urgent???
    Thanks in adavance
    I assume you are using MobileShell for j2me development - for Adding localization support to a MIDlet
    http://dsdp.eclipse.org/help/latest/...bileShell.html

    If you want to display Turkish language in mobile shell running on on your windows system, add Turkish fonts on your windows system.

    Fetch the data from database/server in Unicode and which can rendered by drawString() on canvas as well as setString() on form components, if your mobile device support Turkish locale.
    Thanks,
    Ekta

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ahemdabad
    Posts
    80

    Re: Language support in J2me Mobile application

    Hello dear

    i can not understand your way,
    let us take one sample scanario
    suppose if my data in database in greek language ok,
    i will fetch that data from the database using webservicer,
    now how can i showing that data in greek language on one of the my label control in my application,
    is there any neddful in j2me for the language support???
    please help me dear in this issues
    thanks in adavance

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    941

    Re: Language support in J2me Mobile application

    is there any neddful in j2me for the language support???
    For j2me - rendering English is same as rendering any other language because all it uses the device native character table to fetch the characters and render on UI, so if the device firmware supports Greek language you can render Greek strings on the device using J2me say - in Text Areas or forms and using drawString() on Canvas. You may require to request the webservices to give you Greek text data in unicode format.
    Thanks,
    Ekta

Similar Threads

  1. native language support in j2me
    By bejoy_ak in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-01-08, 11:24
  2. other language support in j2me
    By bejoy_ak in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-01-05, 17:00
  3. How to get language set on mobile device in j2me ?
    By amardeep.jaiman in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2009-08-24, 17:04
  4. J2me Application in multiple language
    By swap842 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-06-09, 12:18
  5. CBA not visiblein multi language application[Chinese support]?
    By mayur_24 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 13:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×