×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Logo display problem in Application

    I want to show logo when i click on the app icon .Logo appears for 3 seconds. After 3 seconds GUI List appears containing 4 options i.e. Camera,Manual,URL,Password.
    But these are not midlets.
    Problem is that Logo appears but at the bottom of logo, camera controls appears.
    i have tested this nokia 5233.
    code:

    public class simpleCanvas extends Canvas{

    Image im;


    public simpleCanvas()
    {

    try {
    im = Image.createImage("/res/1.jpg");

    } catch (IOException ex) {
    ex.printStackTrace();
    }

    }


    protected void paint(Graphics g) {

    g.drawImage(im,getWidth()/2,getHeight()/2,Graphics.HCENTER|Graphics.VCENTER);
    g.drawString("© 2010 All Rights Reserved",Width(),getHeight(),Graphics.BOTTOM|Graphics.RIGHT);
    }

    }
    Last edited by jatina3logics; 2010-06-26 at 14:50.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    941

    Re: Logo display problem in Application

    Quote Originally Posted by jatina3logics View Post
    I want to show logo when i click on the app icon .Logo appears for 3 seconds. After 3 seconds list appears containing 4 options i.e. Camera,Manual,URL,Password.

    Problem is that Logo appears but at the bottom of logo, camera controls appears.
    i have tested this nokia 5233.
    code:

    public class simpleCanvas extends Canvas{

    Image im;


    public simpleCanvas()
    {

    try {
    im = Image.createImage("/res/1.jpg");

    } catch (IOException ex) {
    ex.printStackTrace();
    }

    }


    protected void paint(Graphics g) {

    g.drawImage(im,getWidth()/2,getHeight()/2,Graphics.HCENTER|Graphics.VCENTER);
    g.drawString("© 2010 All Rights Reserved",Width(),getHeight(),Graphics.BOTTOM|Graphics.RIGHT);
    }

    }
    Try to Stop the control on this Canvas only, do not instantiate the Camera Midlet while you are on this Logo Screen.
    Cut Paste more of code, how are holding the logo screen for 3 sec's and how does control moves to next list screen.
    Thanks,
    Ekta

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: Logo display problem in Application

    code for displaying logo for 3 seconds:


    protected void startApp() throws MIDletStateChangeException {


    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(new SimpleCanvas());

    try {
    Thread.sleep(3000);
    } catch (InterruptedException ex) {
    ex.printStackTrace();
    }


    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(mList);
    }

Similar Threads

  1. Logo problem in the application startup
    By jatina3logics in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-06-24, 19:40
  2. Logo display problem in Canvas
    By jatina3logics in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-06-23, 17:22
  3. How to change logo on the phone display of the Nokia 9210i?
    By rwanda11 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-02-22, 12:54
  4. Operator Logo once saved wont display
    By oxo in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-11-18, 09:31
  5. Can send The Logo, but Can't Display it
    By gdtkd in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-09-30, 16:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×