×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3

    Locaton Api Exampal Not run on Device

    Hi.....
    I m begenear in j2me location api. i try a sampal program in j2me location api given by nokia forum
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...E_Location_API

    in netbean 6.9 and java toolkit 2.5
    application run on emulator show result
    lang = 0 and long =0;
    can i chang this output value on emulator

    and second proble is this application deploy on nokia 5130
    it get the error No Class Def Found Error
    wher to i m wrong.
    plz help me..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: Locaton Api Exampal Not run on Device

    As you can see from the device specifics : http://www.forum.nokia.com/Devices/D...0_XpressMusic/
    the device has no GPS nor the JSR-179 API, which will throw that error "No Class Def Found Error"...

    It is possible ot changethe passed GPS location on the emulaor, I can't remember where precisely but it's directly on the emulator itself, there aren't that many thing you can set or change so I'd say have a look in it
    Note: please don't send private questions to me, as I don't have time to provide private support. All such questions should be posted on public forums, where I and others can see and answer them.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    941

    Re: Locaton Api Exampal Not run on Device

    can i chang this output value on emulator
    you will need the External Event Generator up to provide location and elevation data to the MIDlet as if it was coming from the device. On the emulator window, select External Events from the MIDlet menu option at the top of the emulator. This will cause the EEG window to appear.

    Refer to - http://www.devx.com/wireless/Article/30380/1763/page/3
    Thanks,
    Ekta

Similar Threads

  1. on device run problem?
    By mysilversir in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-01-26, 13:46
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-08-29, 06:22
  3. Cannot Run Console on the device??
    By amerzannouneh in forum Symbian
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2008-07-22, 08:26
  4. My application run perfectly on Emulator but can't run on mobile device (Socket)
    By x1054 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-11-07, 21:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •